We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Chincoteague, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We celebrated Father's Day, Grandson's Birthday and our anniversary at Chincoteague. Gorgeous rooms overlooking the waterway (lots of boat traffic). Seafood on the island was wonderful. Waterfront rooms with balconies were fantastic and the weather perfect. The members of the staff at this hotel were most helpful in restaurant selections and were in good humor appearing to very much enjoy being employees at this establishment.

Room Tip: Book a waterfront room with a balcony! Beautiful rooms and best hotel staff ever. Each one deserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my second stay at the Chincoteague Hampton during short business trips. Very clean throughout and the staff are all very friendly. Location is great and easy walking around main street & Maddox Blvd. Great breakfast in the mornings, I will stay here every time I come back when available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You will never stay in a better hotel when it comes to people and experience. They get it, and they get my money because of them, not just the hotel. It is a first class destination run by the highest end owners who are involved every day in the operations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Navin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent hotel - great breakfast, room with balcony with magnificant sunset - on the bay. Pool wonderful, warm - breakfast outstanding. Definitely recommend this - the owners were present and visible and very accomodating and pleasant - close to the beach and town - take your bike or rent one when you get there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel wa extremly clean. The staff were cleaning all day. Not to mentin, all staff members were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable, waterviews awesome. I can say enough....except simply fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was accommodating and offerred to take care of scheduling our return to pick up our son which they did. The property is beautiful, the rooms clean and comfortable so you get a night's sleep as if you were home so it is well worth the small difference in price from the privately owned properties in the area. And no smell!! Yay!!! We come here every year for the Marine Science Consortium and finally were able to get a room here and we absolutely LOVED it. One more thing...my son was shocked with the front desk calling us in our room within 5 minutes of getting into our room to see if everything was fine. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent hotel! Friendly staff, quality rooms, great location, quiet, secure, safe. Breakfast was great. Pool, in-room wifi, and outdoor benches overlooking the bay were great. I would definitely visit again. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $108 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing