We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place felt at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“nice place felt at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Tthey are really nice here at the Comfort Suites. Yes the rooms are smallish. The word suite made me think it would be bigger than an average hotel room but I think it might actually been a little smaller even. Still, the pools are nice, the staff is great and coffee and breakfast in the morning was very nice too. i recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazedru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    230
    40
    4
    1
See reviews for
443
441
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

We traveled with 4 boys and stayed in suites - this one was probably the weirdest with the small 1/2 wall, but it was only for one night. Nicely located, great staff. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninibeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersburg, va
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

As other reviews state the hotel is well located, and the roomscould use some updating. They only get away with calling it a suite because of this strange little three foot high wall separating the bed from the sofa area. There is a nice small deck overlooking the water, and chairs are provided. You need to turn off the a/c before you go out because of the noise and heat coming from it. The beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels. Hated the shower - that is a challange to rinse off, especially if you are over 5'4".
We chose this hotel over some others because it said they serve hot breakfast, and mentioned items like sausage, bacon, eggs, etc. We must eat gluten free so thought we would be able to eat there. Wrong! There were tons of bread items. If you like that, you are ok. The girl at the desk swore they were real eggs, but I have no idea what they did to them to make them so solidly rubbery, and the 'meat' was mixed in with the eggs. We ended up having to take an hour out of each day to drive to breakfast and pay. Check-out was a little early. We were in our room packing a little afte 11, and they called to ask when we were leaving. We have never had a hotel do that.
Most people you ask there will suggest you eat at Bills. We would suggest you do not. It was the worst seafood we had ever had. Much better food at The Village.
Take your bug spray!!! Seriously, you will end up buying it there if you forget to pack yours.
We also chose this hotel because it had a indoor pool, but we were unable to use it. The chlorine smell was so strong from outside the door, that it knocked you out. We stepped in once, but couldn't stay. There are worse hotels on the island, but there are probably a few better as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for a week following Labor Day. We found the hotel to be very clean and well kept up. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The staff, from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff to the maintenance staff were all friendly and ready to please in any way possible. Although we just happened to be there during very stormy weather, we enjoyed the accommodations. The balcony overlooking the bay provided nice views and was enjoyed. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was prompt in keeping the room clean and stocked with shampoo etc. The indoor pool and hot tub were relaxing and well maintained. Breakfast was wonderful with a varied menu each day of the week. Within easy walking distance of the downtown area. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed in one of the Presidential Suites for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Great location and walking distance to downtown/Main St. for eating, seeing sites. Numerous times we got take-out food to bring back and eat on the wrap-around porch and enjoy the view of the channel. Excellent service, high-quality bedding, and very clean. Easy check-in/out experience, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamatfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

Very good service with a smile. Very clean and well appointed room. We stayed in a King suite w/jacuzzi and sunset view from rear deck. The staff puts out a nice buffet style breakfast in the morning.The desk clerk was also very helpfull about places to dine and visit.The nice little down town is within walking distance.We will certainly return and recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

My brother and I stayed there at the end of a cycling trip. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and up to date. We had a veranda situated such that ours was not within view of other verandas - very private. Breakfast in the morning was great. The view of the Bay was wonderful. No complaints at all.

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank TrishN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Chincoteague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Chincoteague

Property: Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Address: 4195 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Chincoteague 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic downtown Chincoteague, the Comfort Suites hotel offers the ideal way to enjoy all the beauty, history, recreation and adventure of Chincoteague Island. Whether its business or leisure that brings you to Virginia's only resort island, Comfort Suites lives up to it's name from the moment guests enter the lobby to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff. "Comfort" continues to be the operative word throughout the hotel, from the 87 oversized suites with waterfront views and spacious work and sitting areas, to on-site amenities that include a newly remodeled fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast and morning paper, guest laundry, fax & copy service, meeting facilities for 50 and free high speed internet service. Best of all, when it's time for fun, the options are endless on this small island. In town, there's great shopping, dining, galleries, boat rentals and fishing excursions. A visit to Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge on Assateague Island offers guests the oppertunity to catch a glimpse of some of the 260 species of birds as well as the wild Chincoteague ponies. Additionally, miles of biking and hiking trails wind through pine woods, marshes and freshwater ponds. Built in 1833, the Assateague lighthouse is a favorite attraction, as is the Assateague Island National Seashore, offering over 37 miles of unspoiled beachfront for swimming and water sports. Hotel guests also enjoy the NASA Visitor's Center as well as antique shopping, miniture golf and scenic day cruise excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Chincoteague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Hotel Chincoteague Island
Comfort Suites Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing