We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chincoteague Island)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
1,059
267
42
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
267
42
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteoutdoor poolwine and cheesehot tubview of the baythe entire staffsmall balconystaff was very friendlycookieswafflesgreat place to stayview of the waterthe hotel is cleanfree breakfastoff seasonshort drivewonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here in January when not much is going on in Chincoteague. The hotel is very well located, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Balcony on our room was a little tight but I had asked for a room not overlooking the swimming pool so that may have done it. The included breakfast was adequate with the ubiquitous waffle irons and a hot selection that varied daily.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolling_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We were very pleased to have you join us this winter, and happy to hear that our amenities were to you satisfication. May we suggest our direct bay or premium bay suites for your next visit. The size of suites and balconies are very spacious and the views are stunning. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

probably not the best time to visit the island as most businesses are closed. i must say the rooms, staff and amenities (breakfast) were all A1!!! highly recommend thjs location if going to chincoteague for location, comfort ane economy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff and hope to see you return when the island warms up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The only thing that stops this from being a 5 is the very slow wifi in the hotel. Each room has a small balcony facing the bay. Great room for a good price. Not sure what peak season pricing is like, but I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulJr1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to say that we are working on upgrading our internet service to provide a better wifi experience . We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stay here whenever we are in Chincoteague. The Rooms are spacious and clean. One could not ask for better service. We came here to have a relaxing weekend getaway and that is what we got. There were a couple of problems but they were taken care of immediately. After we checked in and were going to our room on the third floor, we found the elevator was not working. Not a problem! David carried our bags up the stairs to the room for us. As my wife can not climb 3 flights of stairs, we went out for a while. When we came back the elevator repairman was working hard to get it working. We decided to make a go of it and walked up to the 2nd floor. We stopped in the lobby there to rest. The repairman was there. He said he was just about done so we waited. When he was done he took us on up to the 3rd floor. No problem. The other problem was one of the heaters in the suite would not cycle automaticly and kept blowing heat. I turned it off during the night and reported it to the front desk in the morning. They immediately repaired it. No problem. The staff here are just great and once you check in they remember who you are, by name. Of course we will stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: If you want a really great room choose one of the Presidential Suites. Otherwise ask for one of the rooms on the "new" side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neal4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology regarding the issues you inquired during your stay . I was pleased to hear they were resolved quickly. It is always a pleasure when you visit and we appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the relaxing weekend we just had at the Comfort Suites. the staff was pleasant and professional. The breakfast was adequate, but we really liked that we were able to have a juice or coffee any time day or night. We had a wonderful sunset view over the bay. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie_Rose, Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

The sunsets are truley amazing and your private balcony awaits you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews