We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming atmosphere”
Review of Chattie's

Chattie's
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great food, fast service. Varied menu. Helpful staff. Seated our party of 8 quickly. Nice to the kids. A gem in the middle of a cut-rate seedy destination.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SraRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great location and the freshest oysters!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ate at the bar upstairs and enjoyed the view over Main Street while eating the freshest oysters and sweetest steamed shrimp - great "local" atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaMikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“18 people in the bar, 2 bartenders, and still not able to get served.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Three years have passed since my last experience here, maybe I came back to soon. Everyplace else was closed so thought we would give it a shot, will just skip it next time. My memories were of a stinking smoky smelling place, and with the smoke spot being right outside the door, it was still pretty much the same with the smoke smell permeating the bar area. We sat at the end of the bar, was a musical group composed of three people when we came in and 18 customers including us, 2 "bartenders" and a bouncer. We sat and watched as the bar staff avoided eye contact and walked around, chatted in the corner, did everything except serve drinks. After 12 minutes by my count we actually asked for help, and received our drinks, an orange crush (I guess) and a vodka cranberry, made with the highest quality bottom shelf bowmans vodka, not thanks. One was enough, maybe will try again in another 3 years, thank GOD they have Steamers on the island, too bad they were closed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to have a few beers and get good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

No complaints about Chattie's. Josh was a great bartender and the food was great. Excellent burgers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

had a great meal down stairs, went back to our hotel room, but ventured out to see what the night crowd would be like upstairs. Enjoyed the music and the dancing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
go2dons, General Manager at Chattie's, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for posting about your great experience with us. We are very glad you enjoyed the food and entertainment. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chattie's also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Chattie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing