We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions!”

Captain Zack's Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Exeter, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge portions!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Mostly a take out place, although there are adjacent outdoor picnic tables. Seafood is fresh, and the service fast. Highly recommend the fish and chips ! The serving was so large, that two of us could had shared.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    106
    40
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
212 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stopped here for a quick lunch to get some local seafood. Overall a decent place but not quite what we were expecting. There is no place to eat inside at all. It is only a take out restaurant with a few picnic tables outside. Food was decent, my favorite were the steamed clams. They were very good. Everything else we had was fried only though. That is the majority of what they serve, fried food. So we got a little fried out. Decent food but might try somewhere else next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing value.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you love seafood, you will not be disappointed. Not fancy, just fresh and delicious. Staff was friendly and the resident cat visited with us until our food was cooked.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing amount of great seafood!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Captain Zack's seafood is excellent! Ordered a Seafood platter, and coconut shrimp. The food was very good and there was plenty of it! My husband and I shared both and were stuffed afterward. It is a take out restaurant, or they will deliver.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sftbalcoach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food. Service is terrible”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We placed our order and waited over 30 minutes. They called our name and we thought we were picking up our order. We were then told they were out of three of the dishes we ordered, so we had to reorder at that point. They then made us wait another 30 minutes for the new order. They apparently put the new order at the back of their list. I twice asked for something that wasn't included in the order when we finally received the order. When we complained to the owner her response was there was nothing she could do... No compensation in any way, not even an apology.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WandEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captzack, Owner at Captain Zack's Seafood, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Normally I don't respond to comments on here, however, I feel your comments require my attention. You did not have to wait 30 minutes before your name was called to tell you we were out of soft crabs, you did, however, have to wait for your food. I apologized to your husband no less then 5 times while he waited with your son inside & you sat outside. I can only apologize to you here for mistakenly putting tartar sauce instead of cocktail sauce in with your food. As you know we were very busy & are only human. The other 3 days you ate with us you "loved" our food...maybe next time you will focus on the positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Zack's Seafood also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Captain Zack's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing