We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for little money”

Captain Zack's Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for little money”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Captin zachs is a seafood take out resteraunt that is very good it gives you a lot of food for a cheap price the flounder there is very good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zenzod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    109
    43
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a great place! This is a carry-out seafood place but has a great outdoor area complete with picnic tables & umbrellas where you can eat your food outside. The outside area is set up very nice and has some lawn games that people could play. The portions were very large and came with more fries than any one person could eat!

Be warned that if you do give in and feed one of the birds a fry, you will be surrounded by tons more for the rest of your meal in a matter of minutes! They are cute but sometimes aggressive when they want more fries! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alg7334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on the island late and decided to give Captian Zack's a try. Even though it was close to closing our order was taken and pre pared to order. I had the crab quesadilla, my wife blackened flounder sandwich. Superb all the way around. Also wanted to mention how clean this place is. I took notice as they were getting ready to close and were cleaning thevkitchen which is in plain view. You have to eat outside or take it with you but none the less it is obvious they are committed to making sure the food is prepared in a clean environment. I have seen dirty kitchens in places where you would pay 2 - 3 times the price and walk away disappointed. Also not sure why one of the previous owners was ranting about not getting a receipt when paying in cash. I paid cash and was offered a receipt. We will be eating here upon our next visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MAmendola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Capt Zacks”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great Crabcake Capt Mary said it was one of the best she has had I also love the single fries and the hushpuppys

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101currahee506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“best crabcakes on the island”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

loved the crabcakes as always...hush puppies are a nice extra....come here every chance we get....highly reccommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Zack's Seafood also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Captain Zack's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing