We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sugar and cream filled yum-best ice cream on the Island.”
Review of Island Creamery

Island Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We feature homemade ice cream made in small batches to ensure freshness and quality. We use local seasonal ingredients like strawberries, cantaloupes and peaches from local farms. Try a freshly baked waffle cone or sundae. Ice Cream cakes and gift cards are available.
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sugar and cream filled yum-best ice cream on the Island.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The lines are long on hot summer nights, but it is more than worth the wait. I cannot describe how and why the ice cream is so especially good-but it is a great finish after a crab feast by the beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genieb071065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,953
    298
    84
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Homemade Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I make it a must to stop here at least once on our annual vacation to the Island. After all these years, this place continues to be a favorite for ice cream. They offer a HUGE selection of homemade flavors, with a list of toppings nearly as long. Very generous servings, they certainly do not cheat you on the scoops...the homemade waffle cone is enough for two people! The lines here always are very long (sometimes well out into the parking lot), but don't let that scare you off, they move through quite quickly. Very good, efficient & friendly employees are able to keep the line moving quickly, without making you feel rushed when placing your order. If you want great ice cream for a good price, Island Creamery is a must!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flavors galore”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Numerous flavors of very good, homemade, hand-dipped ice cream. Fresh waffle cones made on site. Hefty portions. Always a line but it clips along.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyOpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's Ice Cream - What's Not to Like!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My kids know that it's not vacation unless you get ice cream. So of course we had to go. We saw the lines out the door when we drove by one evening, so we decided to go the next day mid-afternoon on our way back from the beach. We still had a short line, but it moved quickly. They had someone take orders from each group as soon as you made it through the door. Oh, so many flavors to choose from! Not the greatest ice cream I've had, but the selection of flavors made up for it. Our whole family would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OurNCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“heaven”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

very dangerous place ! so much to choose from and each one is better than the other. hard to even pick and choose

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Creamery also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Island Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing