We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream”
Review of Island Creamery

Island Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We feature homemade ice cream, sundaes, shakes and freshly baked waffle cones.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

great homemade ice cream shop!...lot's of flavors to choose from, their butter pecan was exactly what I've always looked for in this flavor, with pecans literally in every bite, not like other's , where you only get 4 or 5 pieces of pecans per two scoops! Loved it!!!! went back the second night for desert with the kids! friendly and fun for the family! Our visit was March 14th and 15th 2013 !!! We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,048
    319
    89
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best home-made ice cream!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We visited the Island Creamery several times during our week on the island. Amazing selection, each hand-made with real ingredients. Don't miss this Chincoteague Island attraction!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Snack to end the night...”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It boasts as "The only homemade ice cream on Chincoteague Island"...The Creamery is a cute little ice cream shop on Maddox Blvd. The staff is fast an efficient, which comes in handy in the summer season when the line is out the door & into the parking lot. No fear though as it moves fast. The minute you enter the doorway, your senses are assulted with the delicious aroma of freshly baked waffle cones and that keeps you in line for sure.They offer over 34 flavors daily and some are really different. You can also try your chances at finishing their "Round-Up" Sundae--a five-scoop colossus which earns you your picture on the wall if you can finish it all by yourself. The Island Creamery is a great place to end your day in Chincoteague....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lazyfcasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on the island”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The choices were spectacular and the ice cream was delicious! This is always a must stop destination at least once each time we visit Chincoteague.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best ice cream we've ever tasted!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great selection. Creamy and homemade yumminess. Seriously, the best ice cream this family has ever tasted. The homemade waffle ones are a must! Vanilla malt flavored was our family's favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vecchio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Creamery also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Island Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing