We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mister Whippy

Mister Whippy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 97% Fat Free Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sorbet, Milk Shakes, Sundaes, Cyclones, Specialty Sundaes, Snowballs, and much more. Check out our gift shop for your favorite Mister Whippy souvenir, or try our drive thru for speedy service!! Open daily, Hours vary.
winchester, va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

All I had was a blueberry shake but it was superb. My wife had a red raspberry shake and equally enjoyed it. We actually ended up going back a second time just to order the same thing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chevelleguy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    168
    70
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jessup, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mister Whippy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Mister Whippy's has been a regular place for us to get ice cream every time we are on the Island. We love Mister Whippy's! The service is great, and ice cream is fantastic.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pclady95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Mr. Whippy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great ice cream. Love the logo. Good service? Drive through option is a bonus. However my favorite ice cream shop is Muellers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just as good as Island Creamery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went to Island Creamery once and waited in a long line. The next time we came to Mister Whippys. The ice cream was just as good, the décor inside was fun to look at and the wait time was much better. Definitely worth trying!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Soft Serve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a great place for interesting Soft Serve ice Cream. I had a peach sundae and my hubby had the 3 berry sundae. Both were amazing. Gets crowded in the evening, but great for an afternoon snack. You have to try out Mr. Whippy. Its wonderful!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Godfreys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Whippy also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mister Whippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing