We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's a big sundae!”
Review of Mister Whippy

Mister Whippy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 97% Fat Free Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sorbet, Milk Shakes, Sundaes, Cyclones, Specialty Sundaes, Snowballs, and much more. Check out our gift shop for your favorite Mister Whippy souvenir, or try our drive thru for speedy service!! Open daily, Hours vary.
Fulton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That's a big sundae!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The ice cream shops on the island are always busy in the evenings, and this place is no exception. Took a little while to place my order, but my sundae was ready in no time.
My wife and I split a Reese's peanut butter cup sundae and really enjoyed it. They're certainly big enough to split!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    191
    74
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our #1”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I must admit I'm a little embarrassed to say this but when we take our annual vacation to chincoteague we visit mister whippys sometimes more than once a day!! They're ice cream is awesome. Extra friendly service too :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank FairReviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a CMP Sundae. It was huge. I could not finish it. It was delicious and the perfect thing for a hot day on the island. Servers were very polite and cheerful. Sitting on the deck and eating your ice cream is a great way to finish your day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MightyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Don't let the line scare you - it encouraged us from getting a taste of this special treat. Cash only, come hungry, because the amount of ice cream will fill you up!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A step back in time...”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Worth a visit--a must when on the Island. Soft serve, and lots of it! We had a mini split--enough for a small family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Whippy also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mister Whippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing