We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonably priced but some limited options”
Review of Mister Whippy

Mister Whippy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 97% Fat Free Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sorbet, Milk Shakes, Sundaes, Cyclones, Specialty Sundaes, Snowballs, and much more. Check out our gift shop for your favorite Mister Whippy souvenir, or try our drive thru for speedy service!! Open daily, Hours vary.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced but some limited options”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

They didn't have my Pistachio!!! Only basic ice cream flavors and mostly chocolate based sundaes and such. Beats waiting in line at Island Creamery for 90 minutes. Would go to Mister Whippy again....but not worth bending over backwards for it for just Vanilla and Chocolate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank coffeensunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    171
    70
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why waste money here, its no better than Mcdonalds.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Made the mistake of going here one day instead of the Creamery. I am just shocked that people would want diet icecream yet insist its good. Id rather have a quarter of good icecream. If you dont care about quality, save a dollar or two and just go to McDonalds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Sundaes!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mr. Whippys has fantastic ice cream sundaes - and they are huge!! I couldn't finish mine - and my husband also couldn't finish his (and he's a big guy!!)

The prices are reasonable for a touristy town, but will be a little more expensive than your home-town ice cream stand.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eireann777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful summer treat!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been going to Chicoteague since the 1970s. Mr. Whippy's ice cream is delicious and the variety of ice cream is impressive. My family and I go to Mr. Whippy's every night before heading to the beach to watch the sunset! You cannot say you've experienced Chincoteague without a trip to Whippy's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpuelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great soft serve”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very tasty soft serve ice cream and very reasonably priced! We went there two days in a row! We loved the "vintage" ice cream truck parked out in the lot, too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jnmpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Whippy also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mister Whippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing