We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sundaes!”
Review of Mister Whippy

Mister Whippy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 97% Fat Free Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sorbet, Milk Shakes, Sundaes, Cyclones, Specialty Sundaes, Snowballs, and much more. Check out our gift shop for your favorite Mister Whippy souvenir, or try our drive thru for speedy service!! Open daily, Hours vary.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Sundaes!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mr. Whippys has fantastic ice cream sundaes - and they are huge!! I couldn't finish mine - and my husband also couldn't finish his (and he's a big guy!!)

The prices are reasonable for a touristy town, but will be a little more expensive than your home-town ice cream stand.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eireann777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    170
    70
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful summer treat!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been going to Chicoteague since the 1970s. Mr. Whippy's ice cream is delicious and the variety of ice cream is impressive. My family and I go to Mr. Whippy's every night before heading to the beach to watch the sunset! You cannot say you've experienced Chincoteague without a trip to Whippy's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpuelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great soft serve”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very tasty soft serve ice cream and very reasonably priced! We went there two days in a row! We loved the "vintage" ice cream truck parked out in the lot, too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jnmpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good soft serve ice cream”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very good soft serve ice cream with a very nice atmosphere. I really love this little place and it is a landmark. Another big plus is that there usually is not the huge line that you always find down the road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A typical soft-serve stand”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were not overly impressed. The servings are very large and we ended up tossing part of it, but just average taste and selection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 01AMK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Whippy also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mister Whippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing