We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on a spoon!”
Review of Mister Whippy

Mister Whippy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 97% Fat Free Soft Serve Ice Cream, Sorbet, Milk Shakes, Sundaes, Cyclones, Specialty Sundaes, Snowballs, and much more. Check out our gift shop for your favorite Mister Whippy souvenir, or try our drive thru for speedy service!! Open daily, Hours vary.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Heaven on a spoon!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We've been going to Mr. Whippy for the last 4 years and our children love it. First off, the name! Cute! Clever! Second, the portions are huge!! Well worth the long lines and the wait!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    185
    72
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“reasonable price”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

hard to compete with neighbors who have great hard ice cream. Mister Whippy had soft serve only, pretty good with fair prices. My daughter loved the blue raspberry hard shell.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank momofMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“It's tradition to visist the "Whippy" and this is why!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It's soft serve ice cream that tastes delicious and is less expensive than at other places. The portions are HUGE! There are copious toppings available. The waffle cones are superb. The kids working at this place work as a team and are extremely friendly and courteous. They always get your order right (even huge orders)! This is a great place to enjoy some ice cream with your family or significant other. They have indoor and outdoor seating available if you choose to enjoy your treat there. There is also a drive through, and they're polite and patient if you order that way. We have visited 3 times during this trip!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rattus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, MA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Mister Whippy”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love soft serve. I think there is room on the Island for both the Creamery and Mister Whippy. We always have to visit both when we go to Chincoteague.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertaUWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good deal, huge portions.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Amazing! They are extremely generous with their portions. Really great soft serve ice cream! For being almost fat free it was creamy and refreshing. Would recommend sharing a Sunday between two people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katieboo1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Whippy also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Mister Whippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing