We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time”

Daisey's Island Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: On our nature cruises you will experience Assateague Island in a way that is simply not possible from land. Let us show you the hidden beauty and wildlife of Assateague Island. At Daisey's Island Cruises our main goal is for you to have an enjoyable and memorable experience. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We hope that you will take time to read our customer reviews and explore our web site. You will see why cruising with Daisey's Island Cruises is the right choice! Your Captain will fill you in on all the local knowledge as you explore the remote backbays and expansive coastline of Assateague Island. We cruise all the best areas of Assateague Island for pony viewing. It is also common to see dolphins, bald eagles, and an array of other wildlife on our sightseeing boat tours.Many of our customers tell us that our cruise was the highlight of their Chincoteague vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent time”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Captain Carlton was very knowledgeable about all the Chincoteague history and wildlife found there, he is very friendly and personable. We saw many birds and horses while on this tour all of which he knew by name. An overall great experience, will definitely be going again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,064
    58
    13
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our captain took us out for a two-hour tour of the local waters, and gave us a great look at the ponies on Assateague and all kinds of bird life. We saw an eagle, an orange-billed Oyster Catcher and a comorant, plus a lot of others whose names I don't remember. What was even better was the history of the island, where he's lived his whole life. We love Chincoteague and have been here often, but this was the first time we did the boat tour. It was well worth it. (Cold day, though--go in mild weather.)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio
1 review
“Custom tour”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Captain Carlton went out of his way to give us a great tour on a cold and windy day. The boat was comfortable and easy to photograph from for everyone on the tour. They went out of their way to make sure we were getting the type of tour we wanted. Very knowledgable about the area and wildlife. Would highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Captain Carlton and Fred were the best hosts ever! Went out on a cruise with a group of photographers, and it was chilly beyond chilly (December 7, 2013)... but every second was worth it! Saw such a range of birds and lots of ponies also. They knew the ponies names (many of them were listed in a book they had)... and had experience that was very valuable (where to go to SEE the animals!). We wouldn't have had these fantastic memories without them. We had seen a few ponies and birds the days prior to our cruise... but NOTHING in comparison! Thank you SO MUCH Carlton and Fred! Hope I can return and to this again sometime!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

y husband & I choose to do this tour based on comments here on trip advisor...and so glad we did. It was very nice, and the guides were very knowledgeable. We didn't get to see any dolphins, but that was ok. And even though guests wore coats, the guides even supplied quilts to help even more. Don't be afraid to ask questions...they have the answers!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisey's Island Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Daisey's Island Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing