We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT BOAT TRIP”

Daisey's Island Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: On our nature cruises you will experience Assateague Island in a way that is simply not possible from land. Let us show you the hidden beauty and wildlife of Assateague Island. At Daisey's Island Cruises our main goal is for you to have an enjoyable and memorable experience. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We hope that you will take time to read our customer reviews and explore our web site. You will see why cruising with Daisey's Island Cruises is the right choice! Your Captain will fill you in on all the local knowledge as you explore the remote backbays and expansive coastline of Assateague Island. We cruise all the best areas of Assateague Island for pony viewing. It is also common to see dolphins, bald eagles, and an array of other wildlife on our sightseeing boat tours.Many of our customers tell us that our cruise was the highlight of their Chincoteague vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT BOAT TRIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I took the Daisey Nature Tour the other day. It was an outstanding experience with great sightings of the dolphins, ponies, etc. Our tour guide was marvelous and very knowledgeable!!! The pontoon boat was extremely comfortable with only four adults plus the captain aboard. We would highly recommend this trip to anybody!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carolek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    57
    12
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruther Glen, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My sister (best friend) can for a quick visit. We scheduled with Tom and had a tour with Capt Bill. He shared so much information and history. He made sure we saw the dolphins, birds and of course the ponies. Capt Bill was the best tour guide best time had by all!!! Thank you for a time we will never forget.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
1 review
“Chincoteague Island - Very Interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

During a recent trip to the Eastern Shore we found a listing for this tour so called. The weather was uncertain and Don told us we would be better to wait until the next day to fully enjoy the tour. We appreciated the honesty and scheduled our tour for the next day. He went over and above in order to ensure we got to see the dolphins and ponies. He also gave a good history of the area, taking time to explain how the ponies came about and the annual swim. He further showed us the workings of a clam bed. Overall, we fully enjoyed our trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“This was the best boat ride I ever paid to take, Fred was absolutely the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the. Est boat tour I have ever paid to go on. Fred was our captain and he was wonderful. Well worth the money. We lucked out saw many ponies, bald eagles, lots of other birds and a beautiful sunset.

Helpful?
Thank BumbleBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun and educational experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a great time. Captain Tom was very considerate of his passengers and went the "extra mile" to make sure we had every opportunity to view the sights of the area including the ponies, dolphins, birds and historical areas of both the Chincoteague and Assateague Islands. The boat was very clean and comfortable - like sitting on your living room couch. We highly recommend Daisey's for anyone considering taking a cruise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisey's Island Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Daisey's Island Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing