We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Home-like!”
other travelers have booked this property
These rentals, right out your front door, has the coolest waterfront park ever!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
These rentals, right out your front door, has the coolest waterfront park ever!!!
Sea Heart & Soul!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
These rentals, right out your front door, has the coolest waterfront park ever!!!
Sea Heart & Soul!
Full size couch, matching love seat and chair.
Half bath and laundry closet with full size washer and dryer.
Downstairs Queen bedroom
Downstairs Queen bedroom
Upstairs 1st bedroom with 2 twin beds. ADORABLE!
UPSTAIRS BED W/ 2 TWIN BEDS
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM W/ 2 TWIN BEDS. LIGHT GIVES WATERY LOOK ON WALLS. COOL!
WI-FI, SONY STREAMING W/ NETFLIX, PANDORA, MUCH MORE, dvd-cd PLAYER FOR MOVIES, MUSIC.
Upstairs full bath with tub and shower
Upstairs full bath with tub and shower
Both rentals across from playground. Perfect place for Kids or Family reunions.
Walk over to the pier and see the Assateague light house. Fish off pier, go crabbing or just relax.
Pony Penning Week!!!
Surfing and beach fun!!!
This is a great place for kids, weddings, family reunions etc…
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
397pennyy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Home-like!”
Reviewed May 30, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This was truly a home away from home. Everything was comfortable, well decorated, and had everything we needed. We hope to return in the future!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2019
Thank you for your kind review and taking care of our rental home. You are always welcome back with an additional 10% discount off the rental rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty B
Brunswick, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantistic”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The grandkids and I really liked the condo we stayed in. We were only able to stay there one day as I had an emergency with my husband and had to leave on the second day. The condo was the best I have ever stayed at. the location was also great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable, your every need has been anticipated”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our expectations were exceeded on so many levels. After staying at a previous location for over 20 years, that is not easy task. Sea, Heart, and Soul is conveniently located. It is away from the busier areas of the island and is next to a trolley stop. You can look out your window and see the area of the pony swim. You can be at the water's edge by talking a 1-2 minute walk. The kitchen came supplied with glassware, silverware, plates, cups, pots, pans, a crock pot, and every utensil you can imagine. Nearly anything you could think of needing in a kitchen (Plastic wrap, foil, and plastic bags, etc.) were supplied. There was no need to bring bedding, towels, or linens, as is often the case with other rentals. The washer and dryer means there is no need to over pack. Beach blankets, bags, and towels are available for use. There is even bug spray for those treks to the lighthouse! The downstairs bed and living room furniture was quite comfortable. The twin beds upstairs were a bit soft for my liking, but great when traveling with kids. We are excited to stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindal M
2 reviews
“Not crabby crabbers”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay and the location couldn't have been better for our family. My husband was able to get up early to fish at the pier and I was able to let the kids sleep in and join him a bit later for crabbing. The park across the street was fantastic for my kids when not at the beach or fishing. Chincoteague is such a lovely place that everyone should visit! Also, thanks for replacing the fridge that went out while we were visiting at a time that was most convenient for us. We shall return again!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Kindal
You all were wonderful guest and your little girls were as cute as could be! you are always welcome and you we have a free day for you when you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Family Friendly Home!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the SHS. The owner was very friendly and acomodating. Our kids loved the playground right across the street! We cant wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you Rebecca Davidson for your thoughtful review and you are welcome back anytime.
Sincerely,
TIna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Excellence”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The home is very beautiful, fully furnished and is located in a very nice neighborhood. It's a little out there from town but very quiet and nice. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thanks Michelle,
You are always welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina h
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best rental ever.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean, nice touches and amenities, fully furnished, great location! Will definitely be back next year and love the fact we get return discount.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Hi Tina,
Thank you so much. We value guest like you and you are always welcome! Like us on Facebook and see all our wonderful updates.
Best Wishes from SouloftheSea llc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing