We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Quick”
Review of Central Park Deli

Central Park Deli
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
Description: Family owned restaurant specialzing in homemade sandwiches and sides. Loaded foot long hot dogs and subs are also very popular! For dinner try our fall off the bone rib platter.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned restaurant specialzing in homemade sandwiches and sides. Loaded foot long hot dogs and subs are also very popular! For dinner try our fall off the bone rib platter.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good & Quick”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped with our grandson(2.5) so everything must be quick. The food was quick and good. The steak fries are hot and thick. My wife enjoyed the Reuben

Helpful?
Thank molarman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelli b, Owner at Central Park Deli, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We strive for good food and great service! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“workin for a livin”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

this deli is always crowded they serve warm friendly service and lots of food. the loaded dog is what keeps us coming back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My favorite place for lunch when I'm in the area..>Went for dinner one time, and not so great.....they started vacuuming the floor while we were eating...couldnt hear each other talk, not to mention the dust flying around from the cleaning going on..will return for lunch, but not dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sutton1626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food no matter what you order is always very good, prices are decent and the staff are friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigereyes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
“great subs”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

it was a great deli. they had very good, affordable subs. I got a sub and took it back to the hotel but from the time i was there the people were pleasant and the atmosphere was nice

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Deli also viewed

 

Been to Central Park Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing