We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast every morning, flawless service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Restaurant details
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast every morning, flawless service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I order the same thing every morning: 3 over easy, toast, ham and bacon...no grits and no gravy. The food is always tasty and fresh, the coffee is excellent, and the service is delivered with a smile. The staff is fabulous.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    67
    37
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner menu”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I called in my dinner order and it was ready when I arrived. The choices are great as well as service. When you don't have time to cook call in your order and swing by and pick it up on your way home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“As Good As Always!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good food. Reasonable prices. Love the little store. Friendly service. Healthy food choices. Plenty of parking and within walking distance of many hotels.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to several cracker barrel places numerous times. The food is always good at breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Nothing fancy, just good home style cooking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tuesday Night Dinner With Friends”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We try to eat at Cracker Barrel while traveling, but decided to meet friends at this location in Chester, VA.
No problem getting seated, hostess explained the specials for the night. Our servicer took our drink orders, but got them mixed up. Came back with the correct drink orders and took our orders. One ordered the vegie platter, fried chicken salad, roast beef and the special Trout.
The server seem to be confused, tried to serve three of our orders to another table, don't know what happened to the fourth one. Again, she was confused. The fried chicken salad finally arrived, still don't know what happen with this deal. All food was good, except the trout, which was well over done and the mullins were burned. This young lady really needs addition training.
This isn't like the many Cracker Barrel we have eaten in before.
I sure hope this isn't a new trend at Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing