We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, ON
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stopped here for a night on our way through the state. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room did have a musty smell - and I think it was related to the air conditioning? The room was quiet. I am a light sleeper and we didn't hear any of our neighbours. The breakfast was okay - your typical cereal, waffles etc. There was also scrambled eggs and some sort of meat. We did go to the pool area. It was clean and the hot tub was hot (awesome) and the pool was warm. We had the whole area to ourselves - so that made the kids pretty happy! Overall, the room was clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable. It was a great place to crash after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Butterfly,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We value all of your feedback. We will be sure to pass it on to our staff. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    114
    50
    39
    21
See reviews for
235
72
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My review is a little late. We spent Mothers Day weekend here.
This hotel is my go to place when I visit the grandchildren in Chester. The staff is wonderful. They make us feel so welcome. It will continue to be my go to place when visiting the grandchildren.
Thank you again for making our stay so pleasant.
Lisa & Bill Callhan

Room Tip: I have stayed in a couple of the rooms, they all seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisac1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Lisa and Bill,
Thank you for your review of your visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during Mother's day. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time with your grandsons. Thank your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped off here on our way home from visiting Maine. This hotel was a good stop off from our trip. We stayed in a whirlpool room. Our room was very large. The only thing I would have to complain about is the pillows are all too small and smash down very thin after laying on them an hour and the whirlpool is an odd shape so it is hard to fit more than one person in it comfortably unless you are both 5 foot and weigh 100 pounds. Otherwise, I really liked the hotel. It is right off the interstate with affordable rooms and lots of food surrounding it. You could park your vehicle after checking in at the hotel and walk to Cracker Barrel, Denny's, and a fast food restaurant (I think it was Wendy's) with out even having to walk across a road (only a parking lot).

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Jenninfer,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you and your husband stayed with us. We apologize that you were not happy with the pillows in your room. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thanks for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stay at this hotel every few months when we visit family and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's reasonably priced for the area, there is a (warm) indoor pool and hot tub, it's clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and there are always gooey cookies and coffee available. Oh yes, and there is a breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank L3302VYlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear L3302VYlisah,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate our return guests. Thank you so much for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was going on a 6 day bike holiday and a storm made me stop here just before my cycle trip. The room was great, I got a military discount and the service was wonderful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

It was great to have a nice hot breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Karine,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast service. We strive to provide a clean,safe, an comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I wanted to book 3 nights but the first night was sold out so we stayed at the Fairfield Inn which is in the same parking lot the first night, then two nights at the Country Inn. I wish I would have booked all three nights at the Fairfield Inn. Country Inn is old and outdated and the walls are paper thin. I travel a lot for work and this is the second time in my life I had to call and complain about noise from the room next-door, not once but three times!! I called at 11 PM, 3 AM and 6 AM. Every time I called the associate would say they would call the room but the noise never abated. After the second call the hotel should have been more proactive with visiting the room yet it seemed as though they did nothing. I told them it seemed like there was a group of kids in the room and they said 'there shouldn't be' but they never checked. The next morning I counted nine leaving the room. Very disappointed how this was handled, all the associate could say was sorry. I asked if the room next door was checking out otherwise we would leave the hotel. Since they were, we decided to stay for the second night. But once again we were woken up by the new occupants next-door. Walls are paper thin, rooms are old and outdated, will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
At the Country Inn & Suites Chester, we value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay for all of our guests. We have reached out to this guest regarding the matter. We use all of guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. We will be working with this guest to resolve this issue in some way. We value the feedback that our guests continue to provide on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location but maybe a bit confusing to get in to depending on the side of Hundred Rd you're approaching from. Very nice hotel set back from the road and conveniently located within walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Denny's. Desk assistances are excellent and the customer service is great.

Room Tip: Suites are nice but all of the rooms are large and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Greg,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
136 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Chester

Property: Country Inn & Suites Chester
Address: 2406 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#5 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chester, VA! This hotel suits business and leisure travelers alike with a prime location between I-95, Jefferson Davis Highway and West Hundred Road. Make your way to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, and then check emails with free high-speed Internet access. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub for afternoon entertainment, and corporate travelers appreciate having an on-site business center. Ready to get out and explore all that the Richmond area has to offer? See the region's natural beauty at Dutch Gap Conservation Area or get a taste of the fascinating local history at Henricus Historical Park, Castlewood Plantation House and Fort Lee. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Chester
Country Inn & Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing