We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veronica & Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good Afternoon,
We are about to check out of the Country Inn and Suites in Chester, VA but just wanted to say that Veronica was so nice and pleasant this morning at breakfast. She was there if we needed anything. Pleasant smile.
Victoria was AWESOME at check in late Sunday night and also at checkout. She made sure to ask how everything was and if there was anything that we needed.
BOTH LADIES ARE PHENOMENAL!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Marianne,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. We appreciate your comments about Victoria and and Veronica. We will pass this on to them. Our employees really enjoy hearing great things about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was my first experience with Country Inn and Suites. We stayed at the Chester VA location for 3 days while visiting family in the area. Hampton Inn is my usual first hotel choice but the price difference was enough to convince me to try the Country Inn. I was a bit concerned when I first entered the lobby to be greeted by the aroma of some sweet-smelling disinfectant (what are they trying to cover up?). My fears dissipated after a smooth and friendly check-in at the front desk and finding that my room was larger than I expected it to be. Now keep in mind that this is an "economy" hotel: fixtures and furnishings are plain and simple. There is nothing fancy here, but I found that everything was clean and well-maintained. The housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant were all polite and helpful. The property is far enough away from I-95 that there isn't any highway noise. The menu of the free hot breakfast was varied from morning to morning. The breakfast area also offered the usual selection of cold cereals, breads and pastries and two waffle making machines. There is a indoor pool, laundry room and a business center - all clean and well-kept. Coffee is available in the lobby throughout the day and there are free cookies at the front desk. About the only negative that I can note is that one has to make an awkward U-turn against busy traffic to to enter the parking lot when approaching the hotel from the west but this was a very minor inconvenience considering the good value of the entire hotel experience. We will plan on staying here again on our next visit and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear brianp

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Veronica Koon saved the day! Book.com did not confirm out reservation with the hotel on a weekend that was consumed with softball tournaments in the area! Veronica Koon was sooooooo kind, helpful, professional, and just the epitome of excellence! Veronica found us a room.......she just took care of our situation in between taking care of all the other people during a busy check-in time! The hotel even opened breakfast early because so many of us had to be at the field at the usual opening time! The service was great! The rooms were nice! The pool was amazing! The breakfast was YUMMY! The only thing that was a little off was the wild carpeting............and who cares about that!:-) Thanks, Veronica Koon.......for helping us this past weekend!:-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sevenfromheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear sevenfromheaven,


Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that Veronica helped you out. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to her. Thank you so much for your time. We hoe to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stop at welcome centers and gas stations on our route in states where we think we'll stop overnight. We take the hotel coupons for interesting hotels and check against the latest ratings on tripadvisor. This hotel was marvelous, easy access to the rooms, clean, great breakfast and easy in-room check-out with great restaurants nearby

Room Tip: stop and pick up coupon books for your area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Ken,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you chose our hotel. We hope you and your family enjoyed Chester. Thanks for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean, well kept location just off Interstate 95. Indoor pool, workout room, 2 workstations in business center.Staff could not be nicer and handle requests Ina timely fashion. Plenty of places to eat within a two minute drive.Breakfast area good with a warm variety of items that change daily, eggs waffles French toasts sticks muffins cereals bagels toast real butter.No road noise although busy area. Met all our needs.They keep it clean and maintenance staff is always mopping and cleaning.

Hats off to their entire staff for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Robert O,
Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate your comments about the hotel and the breakfast service. We are glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in one of your suites for 3 night and could not have been more pleased. We attended our niece's wedding which was held at the Botanical Gardens. There rehearsal dinner was held at La Grado's down town. One of the luncheons wash held at Planet Zero. We worried about finding the locations but this facility is so convenient to everything. The breakfast was wonderful and having fresh baked cookies all day and night was such a nice treat with all of the running around we were doing, coming home to coffee and cookies made us feel like we were staying with family. The staff was wonderful and we would not have changed one thing. Keep up the good work and we will certainly stay with you again when we are in Chester again visiting our relatives. Thank you for such a great experience.

Room Tip: The suite was wonderful and there was not a big difference in the prices between that and a regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during this special time in your family's life. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer. Thank you for staying with us. We can not wait to see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament that we were attending in Richmond. The commute wasn't bad. The hotel was clean and the staff was fantastic! Also, there were stores nearby (Target, Kmart and Khols - all my favorites) and inexpensive places to eat. Kids relaxed in the pool whenever they had free time. The complimentary breakfast was good and plentiful.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Shelly,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us during the basketball tournament. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your thoughts on the breakfast service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Chester
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#2 of 14 in Chester
451 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA

Address: 2406 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#5 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chester, VA! This hotel suits business and leisure travelers alike with a prime location between I-95, Jefferson Davis Highway and West Hundred Road. Make your way to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, and then check emails with free high-speed Internet access. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub for afternoon entertainment, and corporate travelers appreciate having an on-site business center. Ready to get out and explore all that the Richmond area has to offer? See the region's natural beauty at Dutch Gap Conservation Area or get a taste of the fascinating local history at Henricus Historical Park, Castlewood Plantation House and Fort Lee. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Chester
Country Inn & Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing