We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer serivce!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great customer serivce!”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Driving through the area, late at night, and my travel plans changed due to car troubole. The folks at the front desk were extremely helpful with workinig around these issues. Defienitely would recommend staying here based on the great cusotmer serice alone.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank baldycmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to our front desk staff, as it important for them to hear postive feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    113
    48
    37
    20
See reviews for
232
71
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is the third hotel in which I've stayed in the area. The other two were lacking but Country Inns and Suites feels very comfortable and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misha5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet daily to our guests. You can relax in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness center. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We just stayed over the weekend of March 4-6 2011 for a soccer tournament. The hotel itself has a very inviting lobby with a friendly gal at the desk.
We were apart of a group that stayed over along with several other teams from all over. The rooms were spacious enough for our 2 adults, one child and one teen. The only complaints I heard about the rooms was the water temperature. I personally didn't have this problem. My water was hot and heated up just as it would have at home. I imagine the water heaters/boilers were on overtime with the entire hotel getting up and ready at the same time. The beds are okay.. a bit on the firm side and the pillows were more life ear muffs... full of feathers, so when you laid your head down it sunk down and the res of the pillow surrounded your head. Joking aside, I was able to sleep so it wasn't horrible.
The pool area was nice with a nice size pool and hot tub. Gym was small but seemed to have adequate machines. Has a nice laundry room as well as a business center if you need to use the computer or print a document. Bonus to me was the fact that the hotel windows actually opened and had screens. It was very warm in the hotel so being able to come in and open the window rather than turning on the fan was nice!
My biggest rave would go to Carol Ann at the hotel's cafe! I have NEVER been to a hotel where you are actually waited on. Carol Ann greeted us, asking how we were and occasionally came by to see how the food was.. even took our dirty plates. Our soccer games started early in the morning and we were concerned that the kids wouldn't get the chance to eat because of the cafe not opening up early enough. No problem, The young lady at the front desk made a call and made contact with Carol Ann to see if she would come in early for us. I am very impressed with their willingness to accommodate our needs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Kudos to the cleaning crew. Hotel was spotless! Wish I would have gotten the two young girls names at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312erickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel; we have worked very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to staff (especially Carol Ann) as it is important for them to hear when they are doing a good job. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This was a great hotel just off I-95 on Main Road outside Richmond, VA. We stopped on our way from NY to Disney. We paid approximately $65 including tax and had a great, clean room and a hot breakfast buffet. The room even had a fridge and microwave which would have been handy for a longer stay. The indoor pool would have been more than sufficient if we had more time. There were cookies at the front desk at check-in (and during check-out) and a coffee bar in the lobby.
We would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We offer a breakfast buffet daily to our guests with a variety of selections. Our indoor pool and whirlpool offter a relaxing end to the day. Thank you for your business and your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Excellence in service and comfort. Breakfast is served each day, and food choices would allow everyone to find their morning favorites. Hostess is on hand throughout to clean and replenish foods. When a problem with the room occured, an employee was available right away to fix the problem. The site includes a spa, pool, and workout room - all maintained and very clean. Towels are available at pool side. A very comfortable stay

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCmillertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily to our quests with a variety of items. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My wife, son, and I stayed on the way through VA to North Myrtle Beach. We chose the hotel based on the indoor pool and the price (a pool is a nice way to wear out a two year old that's been in the car for 5 hours). The property was beautiful, the lobby was beautiful, and the room was tastefully decorated. The breakfast in the morning was above average and the woman in charge of the breakfast actually opened it early to accomodate the early risers. So overall, the place was pretty nice and the staff was accomodating.

The only three complaints that I have are 1) The indoor pool was quite cold and my two year old was unable to take advantage of it. Instead, we all sat in the room watching cartoons and jumped on the bed to wear him out. 2) There is a Roller Skating Rink behind the property and the teens outside were loud at times and occasionally blared "latin" music so loud that I could hear it through the closed window. REQUEST A ROOM ON THE FRONT SIDE OF THE PROPERTY 3) Bedding, mattresses, and pillows are quite cheap and uncomfortable. Luckily, we had pillows in the car.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
We appreciate your response and feedback regarding your stay; we have addressed your concerns and the initial feedback regarding the pool temperature has been positive. We have not had any other issues pertaining to the noise from the adjoining business; however, we have raised the issue with the ownership of that business. Finally, we offer the standard bedding as required by our brand and do offer alternatives and additional pillows, at any time a guest can reach out to our staff to get more pillows, etc. We do appreciate the kind comments regarding the breakfast room and attendant, we will pass those along. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Got a great deal on Priceline. A bit hard to get into the parking lot but once you figured it out no problem and fortunately other drivers were courteous. Stayed here after touring the National Battlefield area. It was a nice clean comfortable hotel. Asked the desk clerk about a couple places to eat and he recommended a very yummy italian restaurant in a nearby strip mall. Something like Rosalina's. Felt safe in the area. Didn't use pool, internet or fitness area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTerry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#2 of 14 in Chester
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
135 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Chester

Property: Country Inn & Suites Chester
Address: 2406 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#5 Family Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chester, VA! This hotel suits business and leisure travelers alike with a prime location between I-95, Jefferson Davis Highway and West Hundred Road. Make your way to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, and then check emails with free high-speed Internet access. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub for afternoon entertainment, and corporate travelers appreciate having an on-site business center. Ready to get out and explore all that the Richmond area has to offer? See the region's natural beauty at Dutch Gap Conservation Area or get a taste of the fascinating local history at Henricus Historical Park, Castlewood Plantation House and Fort Lee. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Country Inn And Suites Chester
Chester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing