We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel- friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel- friendly staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We were here with a large group for soccer- the rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was excellent- especially Roger in the food area and Heidi at the desk. There could have been more fruit options for breakfast but otherwise good selection.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Strudel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester800, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi There,
Than you for staying with us and most especially for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    64
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
83
29
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff were top notch. Really well trained and could have been at a JW based on their friendlyness and attention to service. There are a few local and Chain type restaurants close and only a mile down the road.Rooms are nice and sevice/people put it over the top so that I will make this my regular hotel when working in the are.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are privileged to have associates who along with their hard work believe in providing the best services for our guests at all times. I'll certainly pass on your encouraging words to them. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we were able to provide you with our impeccable service. We look forward to having you back with us - we are just a call away! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff here is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. I have truly enjoyed my stay here. I have advised all my coworkers to book there travel stays at the Courtyard Marriott in Chester, Va.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating the fact that we strive to keep our facility up to our guests' expectations. I'll certainly pass on your message to our hard working associates. We look forward to having you and your co-workers back with us soon - take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business. The staff here is awesome! Very friendly. Lawana went out of her way to ensure that I had a great stay and provided me with all the information I could possibly need for the area. She was definitely a sweetheart. I will certainly be returning for my future trips and recommending it to any co-workers who plan to come here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the area is quiet. The on-site café is great also. I couldn't thank them enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We all here at the Courtyard Marriott Chester are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that we were able to meet your expectations. I will surely pass your compliments to our associates and promise to keep up our standards so that we can provide you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay with us! It's always a delight to have you with us and thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott a few nights ago, and it was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice! We will stay there again for sure! For Canadian Travellers looking to go to Florida, this was a approx 1100 km from Ottawa. We had our 5th wheel trailer as well and there was lots of parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facility up to your expectations. We would be very happy to have you stay with us during your drive back home. We promise to extend the same courtesy and hospitality - thank you for your thoughts and kind words. Take care and drive safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Courtyard is real close to Interstate 95 on Rt 10/west Hundred Road it is very close to many good restaurants and is one of the most comfortable courtyards i have been in. The staff are very helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We all here at the Courtyard Marriott Chester are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I promise to keep up our standards and provide you with the same level of hospitality during your future stays with us! Thank you very much - take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I travel to Richmond regularly and this has become my go-to spot. Clean, updated rooms with very comfortable beds. Check in/out is always smooth and quick. Lawana made finding last-minute accommodations for my family look effortless. I've stayed here multiple times now and the staff and rooms are consistently top notch. Thanks for another great stay, guys! I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy P, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are proud as well as privileged to have a staff who believes in providing the best services at all times. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know that we were able to provide you with our impeccable service. We look forward to having you back with us soon - we are just a call away! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Chester

Property: Courtyard Richmond Chester
Address: 2001 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Green Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Courtyard Chester
Chester Courtyard
Chester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing