We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chester
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 12, 2014

From beginning to end, this hotel provided a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely courteous. The check in process was quick and efficient. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites in general and this location in particular

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was friendly and efficient. We hope that next time you are in the Richmond/Chester area that you will choose us again and we look forward to the opportunity to be your home away from home again!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 381 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

You'll have a hard time finding a better hotel, courteous staff, and amenities for the price of Homewood Suites. The kids enjoyed the pool. The complimentary food was terrific, plus we had a nice kitchen to bring food for lunch and snacks. This hotel is absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that next time you are in the Richmond/Chester area that you will choose us again and we look forward to the opportunity to be your home away from home again!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is ok, it just need new decoration. rooms was clean, however the room I was staying in was having trouble with the hot water all day. After complaining all day latterly at around 10:30pm I was able to move in a new room, however the front desk clerk was rude through out it all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Markica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review. I am very sorry about the problems that you experienced with hot water and customer service during your stay. We did unfortunatly have unexpected issues with the hot water affecting the entire building. We had the problems corrected as soon as possible. The service that you experienced is unacceptable and is definitely not what we aim to provide. I would love to speak with you in more detail about your stay. Please email me at nicole.clay@hilton.com or call me at the hotel at 804-751-0010. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

No hot water on Day of Wedding. We've stayed at Homewood Suites before and this establishment offers all the typical amenities, breakfast buffet, indoor pool, gym facilities, very good value for the price (discounted wedding rate.) Facility offered us the option of going across the street to the adjacent Holiday Inn for a hot shower, but it was awkward, and we ended up taking ice showers. It's my understanding that one owner is responsible for majority of the hotels in this area, and that might be why the Holiday Inn was offered up to us. However, even if there is a monopoly on the hotels in the area, it certainly doesn't excuse dropping the ball on the subsequent lack of customer service we received. We pursued and received a partial credit, but it certainly could have been handled better. Would suggest that the company as a whole look at investing in shuttle services for wedding/conference, it would go a long way in this area/region.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moandpebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a reveiw. I am very sorry for the problems that you experienced with the hot water during your stay. We were unfortunatly having issues with our hot water and corrected the problem as soon as possible but I am sorry for the inconvenience it did cause you getting ready for the wedding. I believe we provided you with the Suite Assurance Guarantee for the one day that we were having hot water issues. If there is anything else I can personally do for you please contact me at the hotel at 804-751-0010.

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Not the best hotel I have stayed at. Hotel staff can be better trained. Stayed 2 nights and hotel had problems where they had no hot water and never communicated they had a problem, also heard others complain about dirty linens on their beds. Staff overall was not very freindly or customer focused.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I value your opinion and I am very sorry that our customer service did not meet your expectations. I would love to speak with you personally about the problems that you experienced. Please contact me at the hotel at 804-751-0010 or via email at nicole.clay@hilton.com to discuss this further. I look forward in hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very cold windery week while staying at this hotel. 3 -4 inchs of snow fall that night. After breakfast I went to my car to warm it up and clean the windows and to my surprise, my windows were clean. The hotel staff cleaned off the snow from all the cars. WOW This was a first.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad that we were able to suprise you by cleaning off your car! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Richmond/Chester area!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was an enjoyable experience. I travel a lot and there usually something wrong at each hotel. But I could not find anything here. I definately recommend this hotel. The breakfast were hot and plentaful. The rooms clean and quiet. Our rental had no snow brush, and they offered to lend us one. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when asking for a nice place to dine. They do have complentary meals Monday - Thursday. The menu is hanging on the refrigerator in the room. Just a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that next time you are in the Richmond/Chester area that you will choose us again and we look forward to the opportunity to be your home away from home again!

Thank you,

Nicole Clay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Chester
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Address: 12810 Old Stage Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#3 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Family Hotel in Chester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $139 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Service and Home Comforts at our Hotel in Chester, VA Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Richmond-Chester hotel. Our all-suite hotel, located at Exit 61A off I-95 in Chester, Virginia, offers easy access to Richmond International Airport. Our hotel in Chester, VA is near popular attractions including Kings Dominion, Pamplin Historical Park, Richmond International Raceway and Pocahontas State Park. Make yourself at home in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a range of thoughtful amenities to help you feel at home. Prepare a home cooked meal, just the way you like it, in a fully equipped kitchen complete with convenient utensils. Relax in the separate living area, and stay entertained with a flat-screen TV and complimentary internet access. Start your day with a complimentary full hot breakfast before heading out for business or recreation. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center, basketball court or indoor swimming pool. Hold meetings with colleagues in our versatile meeting rooms, and stay in touch with work in the business center featuring modern business amenities. Our Suites Enjoy the comforts of home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Richmond-Chester hotel. Unwind in a studio, one- or two-bedroom suite with room for entertaining, working or simple relaxation. Prepare a meal for family or friends in the fully equipped kitchen featuring full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and thoughtful utensils. Unwind with a movie on a flat-screen TV in the separate living or sleeping areas, and keep in touch with family and colleagues with complimentary internet access. Enjoy a restful sleep on a king-sized bed after a day of business or sightseeing. We'll even do the grocery shopping for you to make sure you enjoy the most of your time at our hotel in Chester, VA. Our Suites Guest Perks At your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you'll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service-and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary internet access. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Homewood Chester
Chester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing