We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Castle, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The customer service was great. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The price really good. There was 24 hour room service and free hot breakfast. They also had a coffee bar and regular bar. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    81
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
107
43
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke pines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a road trip and it is perfect for one night or a couple of days. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean, and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had hot eggs, pastries, and a variety of beverages; it's not exactly the breakfast you see on the site's photos but it is good enough. The location is great and there are several restaurants in the same plaza and within a few miles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotpinkzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice hotel with great looking stylish rooms and a great bar and breakfast area. The bar was a nice touch and a great place to unwind with a drink in the evening. King room was large and very modern. Friendly staff with a great service attitude. Another great looking a large fitness center with all of the equipment I look for at each hotel. I work out each week and I stay at the Hyatt chains because of their attention to what is needed in a nice fitness center. Very convenient to the interstate with plenty of places to eat locally. I have put this at the top of my list for Richmond hotels and will be staying here when I return for business in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in a long time. It was very family friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean. They also had a wonderful continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again myself.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Clean, welcoming, spacious rooms, and friendly staff - can't ask for better traits. I stay here frequently while visiting relatives in the area and have always had a great experience. Some signs of wear and tear in the rooms, but nothing to prevent from a good overall experience.

Conveniently located off 295 and minutes to all the stores & restaurants on route 10. I enjoy the quiet corner this hotel is located in as other hotels in the area are always abuzz with neon lights nearby.

Very welcoming staff and free wife & breakfast daily. Breakfast was OK. Pool & fitness center as well. Quiet enough rooms as well, though some hallway noise filters through depending on where on the floor you are located.

Highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbznyc603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very fortunate to stay at the Hyatt Place on an extended businesses trip for approximately 13 weeks. During my stay, I was able to obtain a real observation of their operations; The staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating even though I realize that I could be a little fastidious. My room was very spacious and I love the separation of my room between my bed, couch, and desk areas. If you have a family, this is perfect to obtain just enough separation mommy and daddy may need. They WIFI is very easy to access and I hardly ever had a problem (I think it may time out if you are not active on it which is the least of my worries). They also have the capability to print from your personal device or use their business center (kinda small but I never had a problem taking care of the business I needed to - printing, copying, or scanning) They serve very good breakfast in the morning though I found it repetitive (what do you expect for 13 weeks though.) You can also order food 24/7 from the lobby. The lobby is very spacious to include a decent sized bar at your disposal. They also have a pool with grill, laundry facilities, gym, and large business rooms to accommodate your needs / wants. There is just enough in the immediate area to accommodate any external needs such as gas, food (all kinds), groceries, and attractions without feeling like you are in a city. I was able to see 295 from my window while enjoying some peace and quietness. To the Hyatt Place: thank you for your outstanding service and I'll see you in a few weeks as I plan to bring my family for a quick stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is fantastic. The staff strives to meet your every need 24/7. There is complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and business office. There is also a pool that would not be complete without the grill they have. The rooms are very spacious with a swivel television. There is also a desk and refrigerator.

Overall I have had an excellent experience while staying here. I would without a doubt stay every time I pass through the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Address: 13148 Kingston Ave, Chester, VA 23836-5725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#2 Green Hotel in Chester
#4 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester Hotel Chester
Hyatt Place Chester
Hyatt Chester
Chester Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing