We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room! Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room! Great staff!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived early evening and had to wait for the staff member to finish with his other customers. Seemed like only 1 person was working 3 different jobs and he was handling it very well. Once we got situated with our room, we headed downstairs to the bar to get some food and drink.... and yes, it was the same staff member who checked us in. Down to earth guy but seemed overworked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNPREME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    95
    39
    21
    12
See reviews for
135
56
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Large well equipped rooms, clean , great shower, very comfortable and immaculate maid service. Helpful and friendly staff especially Nathan on reception, spot on with tourist information. Excellent location just off I95 with a great selection of restaurants at all prices close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here September 2013. This was an incredible place to stay. It was clean, beautiful, the breakfast food and set up was fabulous, comfy bed. We also go a super deal through Travelocity. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellemar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good access to Richmond. When we got to the hotel, it took a while for someone to show-up at the front desk to check us in, and he tried to help someone else before we were done -- bad form. Other than that we had no issues whatsoever, and the room was FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: I think they are all probably this quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aceswildtru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in late Aug 2013. Great value for the price. Rooms were large and well equipped, with 42 inch tvs and a lot of extra space you don't always see in this type of hotel. Good hot breakfast. A good place to spend the night with the family during a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLBtravel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have a family of 4. Myself, wife and 2 kids (ages 9 and 11). We chose to stay at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester while we were at Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg because we love Hyatt hotels. Although we had to travel 45 - 60 minutes from the hotel to our destinations, it was the best choice I made. Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester lived up to the Hyatt expectations and more. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable as well as spacious. They provide a complimentary hot breakfast and make you feel at home.

I try to stay at Hyatt where ever we go and this one held to the reputation of quality and commitment.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet and the Hotel was sold out one of the nights we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimNJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madiosn, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent a weekend here over the 4th of July and had a great stay. The staff was extremely kind, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests for such things as a late check out etc. Facility was nicely decorated, clean and well-priced. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve_1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are so happy you choose to stay with us during the holiday and are happy you enjoyed your stay, we try our best to accomodate our guest request and as a result we recieve positive comments such as yours. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Address: 13148 Kingston Ave, Chester, VA 23836-5725
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#2 Green Hotel in Chester
#4 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester Hotel Chester
Hyatt Place Chester
Hyatt Chester
Chester Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing