We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for a team stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for a team stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

As always a comfortable stay at a Residence Inn. What surprised us this time is how nice and courteous the staff was, especially the ladies at the breakfast bar. See, we were just one of 11 families that stayed there from our daughters soccer team and there were a lot of other teams staying there. Our girls had a light breakfast at 7 a.m. and then headed out to the tournament. Our team got back at 9:55 right as they were about to start putting all the food away. Instead this wonderful group of women decided to bring out fresh batches of food to feed our hungry again players. They stayed well past 11 a.m. and made sure all of our girls had plenty to eat. I must admit, some of the parents also had breakfast again :) Couldn't have asked for better staff. Thanks and you know we'll be staying there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellawatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. It brightens my day to hear that my team went above and beyond to make sure that you and your team was happy. I hope to see you and your team next tournament. Again, thank you so much and have a wonderful day

Marc Cabo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
83
32
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a nice place. It is conveniently located, but somewhat isolated in a wooded area a short distance off the road. I liked most things about the property. The bathtub seemed somewhat slippery. The slippery part was noticed by the four of us staying there. I can't say that I have ever had this in recent memory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tivm254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Richmond Chester.

You indicated in your response that the bathtub was slippery. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. I can assure you that my team and I have taken the steps to make sure that is issue doesnt happen again.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Again, I want to thank you for for bringing this issue to my attention.

Marc Cabo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in a 2BR, 2BA suite for one night. The front desk service was very kind and courteous. The room was clean and everything functioned well. Free wifi, 3 TVs, good sized bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice decor, etc. The pool & hot tub were clean. The outdoor area with the fire pit is a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crmunson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Richmond Chester was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Marc Cabo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Always great service and a comfortable stay here! It had been two years since being in the area and this hotel has been well cared for. The location us ideal for reaching either interstate and close to dinner options. The only place I will stay when traveling to Richmond.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times. Courteous staff, clean room, and ok food (shouldn't have high expectations, it's a free buffet). Will definitely stay here again when business takes me to Chester. Small workout facility, very important when I travel, but it was very clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were impressed with the luxurious spacious room, complete with kitchen, dining table, couch recliner, and computer table. The breakfast area had an interesting set up with many options for seating. It was quiet, even with 2 TV's. Our room, as was our bed were comfortable. The grounds were well manicured. A lovely clean pool and jacuzzi was an added benefit. The staff was friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again, and recommend this classy hotel.

Room Tip: We preferred a room on the top 4th floor, with a woods view,so we could leave the drapes open
See more room tips
Green Features: A note is available to conserve natural resources, so a request to hang towels to dry and use again.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This feels like a 5★ hotel. The 2 things that bring it down are the sport court and a few housekeepers who must intensly hate their job.
There is a large grass area in the parking lot, not near room windows. Why a sport court wasn't placed there is a complete mystery.
To the housekeeping manager,
Please make sure every worker uses a doorstop for every room they clean, not just the room they clean while a guest is present. When they use the door latch to keep the door open, the door slamming 35 times per room being cleaned can be heard and sometimes even felt several floors and many rooms away. And if a housekeeper does not want to complete some basic tasks in a room because for whatever reason they can't spend more than 3 minutes there, please advise them to Not Take the Tip!

Room Tip: Ask for any room not surrounding the "sport court" - seriously! On a busy Saturday night...
See more room tips
Green Features: None being practiced. Towels are replaced no matter what- no other eco options available.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Property: Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Address: 800 Bermuda Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Green Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing