We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
115
77
20
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
77
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenmain roadcorner roombasketball courtwaffleshotel stafffree breakfastsofa bednice hoteldefinitely stay here againfront desk clerkgreat stopindoor poolhot breakfasteasy accessnice room
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 227 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel is SENSATIONAL! The rooms are immaculate and the staff literally bends over backwards to accommodate their guests. Kudos to Operations Manager Marc Cabo for his superior service. My only suggestion is the hotel needs better directions and signage as you exit I-295 until you reach the entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BW0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

If you need a flexible extended stay option in the Chester/Richmond area I would definitely recommend this place; especially if you have dogs. I relocated to the area and needed to temporary place to live with my dogs while I looked for a more permanent home. It was convenient to work (close to 285 and 95). The rooms are all modern with granite counters and very comfortable beds. The staff is nice and like all residence inns there's food every morning and some evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor in the corner. The northwest corner rooms have three exterior walls (Room 414). You'll feel like you're in your own private loft.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nkneizeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Checked in after a long day driving. The front desk gave us a nice surprise when they told us that Tuesday night stay included a fried chicken dinner, which was pretty decent.

Breakfast was also included, and it was ok. The room was brand new, very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HagueBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

formerly one of my favorite hotels, this property has changed .....and not for the better. No hot water, trash in staircases...indifference in employee attitude, certainly not a property I will come back to.
We stay five or more nights every Christmas Season in the Richmond area, and found this property superb last year. With new management and mostly new staff, the entire attitude of this property has deteriorated severely, certainly not a location I can recommend.

Room Tip: stay away from low numbered rooms (01-02-03), apparently hot water does not reachb there
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DUTCHANDFREE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Write off 295 and its just a few minutes from fort lee.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews