We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel is located in a bad area with high crime and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JON N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Y3052LBjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We needed an inexpensive place to stay our on road trip to Florida. We paid under $60 and didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, decent place to stay... this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stay at this hotel whenever I come home to visit family. The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside but the rooms are nice and very clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Nikki. It is an older hotel that could use some maintenance and upgrading but it is clean, quiet and I always feel safe there. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADSK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Hello

We appreciate your possitive review, since your stay in Februay 2012, we have updated our rooms with new carpet, new 32"LCD TV. At your next visit in this area, please stay with us and
I am sure you will like the new look of rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stay at this hotel during the storm, the rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. having a place to store food and heat helped out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Hello

Thank you for your comments, In hurican we all struggle and we appreciate your patient as we did lost cable and power too for one day. In the future if you need our service please stop by, we assure you, you will be satisfied with new looks of rooms as we have renovated in April 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for the hurricane on Aug. 26. We were supposed to stay there on Aug. 27th also but the hotel lost power that morning and we were giving the option to leave and receive refund or stay and deal with no power, of course we choose to leave. The hotel clerk said i needed to get my refund from hotels.com since they were the ones that originally charged me. This hotel tried to tell hotels.com that we stayed there both nights when I have a receipt from the other hotel and a receipt form this hotel saying that we only stayed one night. They are liars and out for your money. BEWARE, don't deal with dishonest liars. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fattyratties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Hello

As we told you, when you book throguh third party such as priceline.com, expedia.com, we do not charge your credit card, we gets different credit card from them which belongs to their company name, we actually charge only for the night you stayed and the day you leave early as we promise we did not charge on third party credit card. We did told you to contact your third party office and have request them to refund. Once you do that, they will verify with us that we did not charge their credit card for that day and they will refund you. When you book through third party, procedure is different. Hotels.com never send a request for your case, If you can send us your name

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Chose this place because of the price but you get what you pay for! Looks like the bathroom needed a serious decoration there was some indescribable marks on the walls and it wasn't a very clean room. If you want something half decent in this area pay a little more and go somewhere else!

Room Tip: This place looked like it was falling apart
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area

Address: 2421 Southland Dr, I-95 & Route 10, Chester, VA 23831-2364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chester
Super Eight Chester
Chester Super Eight
Chester Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing