We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Chester
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chester)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chester)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
22
36
72
59
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
36
72
59
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet roomenjoyed my stayexcellent staycracker barrelcomfortable bedstrailerconveniencevirginia
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Old building
Far from airport
Awful, smelly, dirty rooms.
A Please Do Not Go dinner, within the building
Please go 50 yards to the Best Western

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Our three night's stay at the Day's Inn Chester can be summed up in one word--YUCK! First of all--don't be fooled by the ancient, ancient, airbrushed photos of the motel itself on the popular booking websites. Pulling into the carpark at night was like finding ourselves on the set of a scary movie. It looked simply abandoned.
The room was tattered, outdated, and in desperate need of heating/cooling system that operates without sounding like an old aircraft. I think we paid something like $39 per night in adavance on the Day's Inn website...still a complete ripoff in my book.
Like most of the other reviewers mentioned, the local area is not to be explored at night. We quickly learned that the Petersburg/Richmond region has more than its share of the urban problems of gangs and high crime rates. I, personally, was there to work at an area sporting event for three days. Originally, I had the choice of either Las Vegas or Richmond; hesitantly choosing Richmond to be closer to extended family out East. I love my extended family, but I will never be such a silly baboon ever again!
The place was a hole and the region is depressing with a capital "d."









This place is a blight on the Day's Inn chain and should be avoided at all cost.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YankieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

First off, Days Inn has been around for as long as I can remember. It has always been a trusted hotel name. But this place is an embarrassment to the name. The room itself looked like it hadn't been in a very long time. The bedspread had patch work on it. The toilet paper holder had brown calking all around it. Hair all the through the sink. The mini fridge had dirt in it. Paper clips holding the edges of the curtains together (and no I am not kidding). We did not get new towels or sheets in our room the first day. The front desk management had seemed to not know what they were doing. When we went to the desk for help, they smiled nicely and said ok a dozen times and proceed to do nothing.

So please save yourself the frustration and do not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Thank lilmiss15024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews