We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrison's”
Review of Days Inn Chester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Chester
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harrison's”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is the worst motel I have ever seen. When me and my family walked in the room, the first thing we saw was ants all over the bed, and floor. The bathroom was very nasty, and it smelled like something died in the room. We told the rude clerk that the room was dirty and she didn't believe us, she said we dirtied up the room. We want in the room for 5 minutes. The second room she offered us was no better, you better off sleeping on the streets than stay at this dumped.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this dump. It's cheap for a reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    65
    51
    71
See reviews for
98
42
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was ok, not terrible but not great. The rooms were clean and the AC worked like a champ when it was over 100 degrees outside. I visited family in a smoking room and realized quickly that there wasn't much air circulation. The windows, though big did not open. Each room had a microwave and a good size refrigerator. One thing that worried me was the electrical. I was looking for the outlet to plug in my phone charger and noticed the light wiring had black electrical tape all over it. I opted not to turn on that light for risk of starting a fire.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We tried to check in with a coupon we picked up at the welcome center. The clerk on duty spent 5 minutes reading a coupon and said it was not his hotel when it clearly was. We we compained to told us to leave. So we went next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnatwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chester hotels

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed repeatedly at Days Inn in Chester, Virginia for a week to two weeks at a time. It has been a wonderful experience. The staff make every effort to accomodate travellers and treat you almost like you are family. There is a continental breakfast every morning with toast, bagels, cereal, milk, coffee, and fruit. The TV reception and cable are excellent and the internet "wifi" connection is much easier than most to connect to and use. The staff are courteous and professional and the pool was spick and span with crystal clear water. The prices are very reasonable and the location has unusually close access to a variety of restaurants from fast food to Cracker Barrel and other chains, many within a couple of minutes walk. They could not be any more accommodating and pleasant. Any request is followed up on promptly and I intend to continue to stay here on future business trips to the area. There is no fitness center, so I could not rate it, but there is plenty of opportunity for walking and running in the immediate area. A/C was very adequate in summer with individual room temperature control.

Room Tip: I have stayed in more than one room on different trips and they were all quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Old Motel and needs a MAJOR overhaul!! Rooms have holes in the walls covered in bare plaster. Tub had peeling porcine, rug has holes,bed quilt had burn holes,toilet not bolted to floor,shower loose in wall.

One flea away from a full on flea bag motel!! gives Days Inn and bad outlook!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank WMT22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Clean, attractive, comfortable and hospitable, and reasonable price. I would stay there again!

We had had a bad experience at a very disappointing Days Inn the night before, and decided to not stay the extra day we had planned. We didn't have reservations for this place, but it looked inviting and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsformexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
410 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you are looking for cheap stop over location on your trip up 95 this place is affordable but it is a two star so dont expect too much. The rooms seem clean but the hotel is in need of repairs on the inside. The location is excellent with plenty of places to eat, refuel and right off I-95. Area is very safe location.

Room Tip: Rooms on opposite side of main road will probably be the quitest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imdarkside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester

Property: Days Inn Chester
Address: 2410 W Hundred Rd, I-95 & US 10 Exit 61B, Chester, VA 23831-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing