We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ok stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
ONTARIO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

stayed here for a drag race at Virginia Motorsports for 2 days.OK stay rooms were large had 2 beds out side pool small easy to get on and off hy-way. staff at front desk pleasant to work with.

rooms as i said were larger than some. very quiet rooms had adjoining with friends which was a great feature we could get lots of hotels do not even ask they just automatically done it.Friday night was quiet and morning was not too bad but Saturday morning had alot of people staying parking lot was full and at 6 am kids running up and down halls and doors slamming open and close till we left at 9 did not get much sleep (i know not hotels fault about the people) beds were comfy but the pillows were terrible even with the 4 they supplied per bed. stayed in one in somerset PA the night before and the pillows were the best i have had. this comfort in should update there pillows it would make it more comfortable for people. Over all a nice clean hotel

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor rooms quiet to hear the other rooms this hotel has 5 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINKERBELLX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
34
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Yaphank
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Clean, quite, accommodating with our special needs. Close to I-95, stopped there on out way home to NY. Great breakfast offered many selections, even having an older staff member making waffles for you and help with all your needs (sorry I can't remember her name). Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ngIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We liked everything about this hotel. We stopped one night traveling north from Florida. The place was very clean. Very nice and clean bedding. Breakfast was good. Close to alot of restaurants and right off 95!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiayia330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Second stay on our way to North Carolina. Very, very clean. Comfortable beds, great breakfast-omelets, bacon, potatoes. Nice people behind the front desk. Right off the highway. STay here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billruns331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was a very large room and included a recliner. The bed was very comfy and the Inn was very quiet even though just off the Interstate. The fitness room had an elliptical, treadmill and exercise bike, all worked fine.

Breakfast was great - hot real scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage gravy, waffles and real oatmeal from a slow cooker. The famous Breakfast Angel was there to make our waffles and help with anything we wanted. She was a hoot!

Mexican Restaurant was steps away with good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, nova scotia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Florida driving up i-95. From the moment we entered the hotel friendly staff was very helpful . We had a clean comfy room. The breakfast was outstanding but I have to say the the "Breakfast Angel" made our stay. Friendly and pleasant she made sure everyone was taken care of and wished everyone a wonderful day and Happy New Year when we left. We usually stay at Choice Hotels and have gotten used to what to expect. The hotel staff far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to Savannah. The price was right, the hotel was clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was nice. The lady who runs the breakfast was delightful...one of those angels you encounter from time to time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathyjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 W. Hundred Rd., Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing