We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel . Staff was very nice. We had some problem with the wake up calls. The first day I had my cell phone as a back up. I checked with the front desk and they said the wake up call had come through 3 times with no answer.. They checked the phone while we were out and said it was working. The next morning, I set my cell phone 5 minutes earlier. The wake up call came through, but it was so soft, no one would have been woken up by it. Breakfast was good and Ms Geraldine was sweet and a very hard worker. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. However there was no safety strips and the bathtub and no safety bath mat. Usually when a hotel doesn't have one in a room, they have them at the front desk. All they had at the front desk was a very soft, cushy (wonderful) mat for putting on the floor outside the tub. I would thing safety would be more of a concern for them. I fell in the tub at a hotel across the street, only to find out later that they have mats at the front desk :-( Equipment in the exercise room worked fine. I had a little trouble printing from the computer in the office center, but that was quickly fixed. Wi-fi in room was fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
36
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hung out with friends for the weekend, and i stayed at this hotel and i must say it was very nice. friendly staff, fresh baked cookies at front desk,comfy beds, room was very clean,the rooms have refrig,microwaves and coffemakers, but i have a problem with the coffeemaker being in the bathroom, so i removed it .they also serve breakfast, can't speak on it, i slept through that.this hotel is close to everything, a little construction going on but not a problem. But overall it was a very nice hotel and i will be staying there again to my many return visits to chester va.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chinagirl709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbourne, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The last time we were here, we were somewhat disappointed. Not this time! The rooms have been spruced up and made more comfortable. There are brand new flat screen TV sets. The wi-fi connections this time were faster and easier to get to. We're glad we stopped here this time, and will again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Arrived after very long drive. Staff couldn't have been nicer. I have a hearing problem and was able to get closed captions on tv without any problem. That hasn't always been the case in other hotels. Often the staff hasn't been aware of how to turn captions on. Found room clean, and clean smelling. Breakfast was ready at 6 am for any early birds like me. There was even someone there to make waffles for you if you didn't know how to use the waffle maker.
Breakfast fresh with plenty of fruit and other breakfast foods. Will stop there again.

A snowbird.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed overnight while visiting my Uncle. We had a King bed which was comfortable. Room had refrig and microwave. Breakfast was good with many choices. Convenient location right off interstate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights had 2 rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The staff is exceptional everyone from the front desk to the maids and not to forget the lady in the breakfast room; they were friendly and ready to get you anything you needed. This is the best Comfort Inn I have stayed. It's nice to know service has not gone out of style!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank char t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were in town for a long weekend for a sports function and our team booked this hotel. The room was small. The beds were even smaller. Our two small kids had a hard time sharing one let alone two adults. The people at the front desk were totally clueless. Wi Fi service was horrible. Just a horrible stay. Problems with billing, problems with room keys, problems with other loud and drunk guests. The only bright spot of the stay was the woman who worked in the breakfast room. I will not stay here again....regardless of where. This hotel has ruined my opinion of comfort inn hotels everywhere

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing