We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with southern hospitality”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Hudson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean with southern hospitality”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights had 2 rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The staff is exceptional everyone from the front desk to the maids and not to forget the lady in the breakfast room; they were friendly and ready to get you anything you needed. This is the best Comfort Inn I have stayed. It's nice to know service has not gone out of style!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank char t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    52
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
45
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
harrisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were in town for a long weekend for a sports function and our team booked this hotel. The room was small. The beds were even smaller. Our two small kids had a hard time sharing one let alone two adults. The people at the front desk were totally clueless. Wi Fi service was horrible. Just a horrible stay. Problems with billing, problems with room keys, problems with other loud and drunk guests. The only bright spot of the stay was the woman who worked in the breakfast room. I will not stay here again....regardless of where. This hotel has ruined my opinion of comfort inn hotels everywhere

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Beds and pillows were comfortable! Slept great :) bathroom and took was very clean. plenty of towels, they were even folded into a pretty design. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, nj
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I am a repeat customer at this property. In the multiple stays, I have always been happy with the room and service I recieved. On this trip, I checked in early with no problems and was treated with extreme courtesy by the front desk personnel. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was excellent and the bathroom had plenty of towels. I also enjoyed the breakfast which included waffles and premade omelets. The only negative is that the televisions have not been upgraded to wide screens yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have been staying here for the last 7 years when I work the Richmond Nascar race. The staff is efficient and attentive and I have never had any major issues here.

The rooms are a little dated (older style TV) but everything worked and the cleaning staff was good.

I felt the prices were fair enough and as long as things don't change, I will be back again nest year.

On a side note, the Mexican restaurant next door has fair prices and the food is good. The name has changed to Don Pepe about 2 years ago but it is the same owners.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I was amazed at how clean and fresh smelling this place was some staff a little to cocky as I waited for my room the front desk lady denied me access to wifi until I checked in even though I had a reservation!! Hotel needs some upgrades but I must say this hotel is VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bofromelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place has pretty good breakfast compared to most. Rooms kind of old. Housekeeping not that great. Small and old t.v.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing