We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, right price, and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel is in need of a renovation. There were some obvious deferred maintenance issues. However, they have a renovation in progress on the exterior with the interior coming up. The location was excellent, with easy interstate access, and the staff was very helpful with locations of grocery stores, restaurant recommendations, directions, etc. I found the room to be extremely quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKimo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Many thanks for your comments on our great staff - we are very excited about the renovation that will start in august - all of our rooms will be totally redone as will the lobby area.
Come see us again when we are totally new

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way back home after spending a few days on a girls trip. The hotel is conveniently located for easy interstate access. It's surrounded by places to eat and is close to shopping plazas. The hotel is not newly renovated, but it is very clean and comfortable. All of the hotel staff was very nice. That includes housekeeping, front desk, and everyone else we bumped into. Check-in was quick and easy. Members of the staff were able to direct us to nearby places we needed to go. They were also able to give us recommendations of things to do based on our interests (on a busy Monday night, lol). The beds were really comfortable and gave us a great nights rest after our long night! Breakfast was adequate, especially since it is free! I would definitely return to this hotel if I was passing through the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liljuicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback - I am happy that your girtls weekend out should end with a great trip to the Fairfield Inn Chester - come back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

perfect spot for a quick pit stop when traveling done south from the north. easy to get to right off the highway. We arrived late in the evening and the staff was very courteous. room was large and very clean. breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, especially the hot off the press waffles!! we will definitely stay again next time we are in that area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank size62b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that we are the perfect pit stop - we take great pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff

Please stop by again

andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay at the Fairfield mainly because of them being Pet friendly. We were also very pleased as it turns out, they were also very people friendly. The hotel was very clean as was the room. The only suggestion I would recommend Is getting a pet area outside the hotel with doggy Doo Doo bags for easy pickups.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foleys4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments - thank you for the idea about the doggy bags

look forward to a return trip and tell all your friends

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

As usual, when you get Marriott beds, you're getting comfort. Loved the small little euro pillows.
The free breakfast was fabulous, staff courteous. Seemed liked there was a lot of kids at this Fairfield, but no bother to us. Our room was quiet. We will stay here again when we visit the Chester area of Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thanks for your comments on the hotel we look forward to welcoming you back. I am glad you enjoyed the new hote breakfast it is becoming very popular with our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I staid here for one night. Check in was fast and Jason at the front desk was extremely helpful. He knew the area well and directed me to where was the best place to eat based on my needs. Room was clean and every emloyee I ran into I was greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyful83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thanks for your feedback on our hotel - it was great to see that we met your needs
Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Fairfield Inn in Chester, VA was an excellent place to stay. The staff was very professional and friendly. They made my short stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again and let my friends who travel know about my great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Many thanks for your comments - keep coming back we appreciate the business and your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#2 of 14 in Chester
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Address: 12400 Redwater Creek Rd, Chester, VA 23831-2342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near I-95 south of Richmond, Virginia, this newly renovated Fairfield Inn prides itself on providing first class service. Our new rooms provide a wonderful workspace as well as comfortable beds and furnishing to help you relax. Our hot complimentary breakfast each morning provides a great start to your day. You can also relax in our indoor pool or work out in our new fitness facility. We also have a laundry if the need arises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Fairfield Inn Chester
Fairfield Chester
Chester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing