We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“was visiting the in-laws” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
New Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was visiting the in-laws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I think that this hotel is worth staying at. It is close to the hotel. I also love the fact that it is close to RIR. They have many events going on each month in the area.I would recommend this hotel to my faily and friends. I plan on staying her again next year. When you have your breakfast the next morning have the waffles. Love the heated pool and fitness center. The staff at this location is very friendly.

Room Tip: 4th floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Many thanks for your comments on our hotel -as the new general manager we are committed to making your stay the best that it can be - I look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    80
    32
    17
    14
See reviews for
100
51
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
208 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed at this property 2 different times. I do not have any real complaints but this place is just OK. The rooms seem a little dated and the property itself seems like it has seen better days. Rooms are about average size, they look clean but something it about the "feel" of the rooms seemed dirty. Location is great for easy access to 95, but also in a congested area with McDonalds, Panera, KFC, Home Depot, Office Depot, Target etc. Pretty plain breakfast, the basics. Hotel staff was friendly but did not go out of their way to help you out.

Room Tip: Get rooms that do NOT face the 95 expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here on a trip to North Carolina. The hotel is in a great location right off I95. There is a 24 Hr Dennys, Cracker Barrel and gas station with mini market right on the property. This hotel is pet friendly and has a good complimentary breakfast. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amjs13501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Rented 2 rooms. The other party I was traveling with had pets. The pet fee was the lowest I've ever seen. The rooms were very clean but because we were placed in pet rooms there was an odor. The staff was awesome. The guy who does the breakfast was so friendly as was the desk staff. Great location. The carpets were being cleaned during our stay. If traveling with pets, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMDubII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel was clean. The staff was great. Housekeeping came aroound everday. If you missed housekeeping you can call the desk or go to it to get what you need. The location is great and the indoor pool was wonderful. I loved staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Hotel is right off of Rt85, it has Denny’s and Cracker Barrel Restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very clean and pleasant; the staffs are all about customer service. The rooms are neat and clean. Went to the pool and had an enjoyable after noon relaxing. Breakfast in the morning is outstanding with a large variety of items to choose from, staff is most accommodating to help with the cooking of hot waffles or any other service you might require. I highly recommend for an over night stay.

Room Tip: High Floors are always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked at the Fairfield Inn through priceline.com and got a good deal on two rooms. The rooms were an average size with a refrigerator with a small freezer and a microwave. The air conditioning did an adequate job and was enjoyed since we had been without electricity at home for almost a week due to a storm.

The pool was an average size. Fortunately there weren’t many people there. The area around the pool remained quite wet and was very slippery since there isn’t good drainage.

The breakfast had a nice selection of items consistent with a hot breakfast hotel. The Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich was good.

The front desk didn't replenish the cookies even though it was only 6:30 pm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester

Property: Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Address: 12400 Redwater Creek Rd, Chester, VA 23831-2342
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near I-95 south of Richmond, Virginia, this newly renovated Fairfield Inn prides itself on providing first class service. Our new rooms provide a wonderful workspace as well as comfortable beds and furnishing to help you relax. Our hot complimentary breakfast each morning provides a great start to your day. You can also relax in our indoor pool or work out in our new fitness facility. We also have a laundry if the need arises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Fairfield Inn Chester
Fairfield Chester
Chester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing