We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

On arrival it took like only a minute to check in and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the ac worked very well. The breakfast was fresh and very good. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to dine at. The only thing that needs work is the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 433 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good, quality hotel right off of I-95 in Chester, va. Parking may be an issue on busy stays. but otherwise always a good experience. Usually able to accommodate early check-in. Good option for travelers

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The complimentary breakfast was marginal and the eating area is small. The room was average, other than we did have a microwave and refrigerator in the room (did not use the microwave). If you want a swim, you have to use another property's pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice hotel. did not stay long just over night but very good experience overall. This hotel is a little hard to find, sits back behind another hotel. Not very clearly marked. I stay at Hamptons most of the time because they do not disappoint and are very much alike so you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I picked this hotel based on other positive reviews of Chester hotels and wasn't disappointed. The location was great and easy to find and the facility was new and clean. The only negative parts were a screaming child in the hallway one night (the parent was with them and not seeming to do anything about it) and the lack of channels on the television service. There were a lot of channels, but as someone who spent a bit of time in the room, more channels are always welcome. That's obviously not a deal breaker. The service was great and the breakfast typical of a hotel breakfast, but it's "free", so I am not complaining. Overall, a good trip and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Chester.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We basically stay only at Hampton Inns. Love the beds, bedding and pillows....they are always clean and feel welcoming....some are better then others but on a whole staying at a Hampton Inn is always a good experience....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a very enjoyable and restful stay. The breakfast was very good and the staff was amazing. The parking was excellent. It was great to have a hotel that only had 2 floors that was a comfortable walk for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $130 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing