We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton,NJ
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here recently. The front desk staff were very pleasant, all smiles. Our room was nice, very clean, I found the bed to be extremely comfortable and the hotel sits far off the highway so it's quiet.

The morning breakfast choices are adequate

The hotel is close to the plantations along Rt. 5 and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

We would definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ABFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    119
    53
    13
    10
See reviews for
150
118
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Awkward entrance area and shares a pool with Comfort Inn, but the rest was really good. Quiet room, A/C was on before entering, clean. Very nice breakfast setup. If I have business again in Chester I would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Older facility that has been completely and excellently remodeled. Well away from highway and Interstate. Had room on east side. Grounds maintained like a park. Breakfast as all Hamptons. No difficulties and staff great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice and clean. Staff was kind and helpful. The rooms in the front of the hotel are all kings, the rooms in the back, which is adjacent to an interstate on-ramp, feature two full beds. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellinad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Anytime there is a Hampton Inn available in my travels, that is where I want to stay. I've stayed in more expensive hotels over the years but my preference is always a Hampton Inn. It's always clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The BEDS ARE THE BEST! The breakfast is always satisfying and we always feel like we got the most for our money. Hampton Inn (anywhere) is always the best bang for the buck and if you like your room clean, this is the place to stay! Getting close to our Gold HH membership and we couldn't be happier! Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Due to car/trailer problems we were stranded for 2 days in Chester. We typically stay at Hampton Inn's and were not disappointed in Chester. This is a smaller, older Hampton Inn. However, the staff were extremely accommodating, efficient and friendly. Room are a bit smaller, but comfortable and clean. The front desk staff held our room open until noon after the first day until we could determine if the needed repairs would be completed on our vehicle. We had to stay and additional night, were able to use Honors points, and our stay was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Chester, VA Hampton Inn takes care of its guests. Fruit, cookies, hot drinks generously offered upon arrival. Staff helped me find GREAT delivery pizza for dinner: Rosa's Italian. Next day, staff helped with directions to several close-by parks on the James River where I bird-watched by canoe. Happy experience, overall. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Property: Hampton Inn Chester
Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing