We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I experienced an enjoyable stay. Staff was helpful. The location was convenient for reaching in a timely manner my business appointment.

Hampton Inns are noted to be clean with friendly staff, and this one certainly was.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    100
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
127
102
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is close to 95 and we decided to stay here because of its location and great reviews. This location was best to visit the Petersburg, James river and Richmond areas. Less traffic and convient to the battlefields. The staff was pleasant, warm and friendly, the room was clean.
The staff was helpful in selecting dinner locations and I enjoyed the cookies afterwards. The continental breakfast was ok in the mornings and the business center was a plus.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 78reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Washington and only arrived late in the evening around 11:30. The lady at check-in couldn't have been more pleasant. Welcoming us straight away as the remaining outstanding guests.

We had free wi-fi and a nice continental breakfast. I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised by the standard and what you got for the money at this hotel..!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bentaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a bread and butter Hampton Inn. Clean, very good staff and a good location. No problems with my stay and actually called the day before to request a close room to the front desk due to being on crutches. Issue resolved, got to the hotel and they saw the crutches, called me by name and said that they had a room close by. I was 2 doors down from the front desk. Well done! This is my second time staying here and will have no problem staying here in the future. They have some major construction in progress so getting in may require some adjustment but getting out is the same as usual.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinto25Cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed there on our journey up I-95. It is a standard Hampton Inn, clean room, good front desk, quiet air conditioner, excellent value. Loved the cookies. We stopped at the Welcome Center and found a coupon for this hotel, which made it an excellent value. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The inn is convenient to I 95. The host was welcoming and even called to check on our needs. There was coffee and cookies in the lobby. Breakfast is ready at 6 a.m....great for travelers and checkout is noon if you like to sleep in. Beds were very, very comfortable and room was immaculate. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I think the best part of my stay here was how comfortable the beds were. The place is a bit musty smelling. Breakfast was okay. Plenty of eating places around the area. Nothing earth shattering to report. Liked the free cookies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Property: Hampton Inn Chester
Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing