We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a relief...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a relief...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I had to check in here after originally checking into a Best Western the same night and checking out due to the several issues I encounters there upon checking in..I called the customer service number they were helpful in getting me the best rate as a Hilton Honors member..I checked in close to midnight and was releived immediately..the staff was Excellent..friendly, helpful and very informative.. The room was clean, and a nice size.. The bathroom was clean and well stocked.. Great breakfast which is free and freshly baked cookies daily that are to die for..the hotel was quiet and peaceful and it was deff worth every dime.. I will certainly stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdoug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    113
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
112
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was above average. Front desk was accommodating in bringing us an extra pillow.

Room Tip: If you stop at rest stop right before hotel and use coupon in hotel book you can save 15$ off publis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Unusual for the Hampton Inn to have a hotel tucked away in a small valley off of Route 10 in Chester Va. (close to I-95). The hotel was super quiet, neat and a professional staff that took care of our stay incredibly well.
The breakfast was well stocked, especially the fresh fruit. Coffee was hot and great tasting.
The rate was the best I've ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. When my plans call for me to go south again, I'll try to stop here or the Inn in Petersburg.
Thanks HI in Chester for a great 3 day stay.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor (there's only 2 floors) as having lived in an apartment with families ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmygBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Travelling from Miami to new York city with wife sister and kid, this was our second night of the road trip, this place it's located very close to the I-95 very clean and confortable room, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmorenof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madbury New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great stay! Called ahead on drive down I-95, got a great rate as I used AAA and am Hilton Honors member, great staff. Clean rooms.....pretty much a one night stay. Tried to stay here on way back, but was booked! Waffle and fruit breakfast included. Very quiet. Well lit. Sort of hidden so glad I used GPS.

Room Tip: Used AAA membership to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed 5 nights with my sister, visiting my son and daughter-in-law who are stationed at Fort Lee. Very comfortable beds. A little warm in the room (I like it cool for sleeping), but turned off the heat and turned on the fan; perfect temperature. Quiet. Great breakfasts, lots of variety. The oatmeal on the last day was too thin, but they made some more after several people pointed it out. Staff was helpful and friendly. Convenient to I-95 and turns out my son lives at the apartment complex next to the hotel! Great restaurant in walking distance - Steelhorse Bar and Grill.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side look out on a hill with trees. Nice if you like to look at something oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingsisteract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Industry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton a few times, and it lives up to the Hampton name. Conveniently located near shopping and resstaurants, and I-95. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are nice and the bed is comfy!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hooliganrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Property: Hampton Inn Chester
Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing