We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great stay! Called ahead on drive down I-95, got a great rate as I used AAA and am Hilton Honors member, great staff. Clean rooms.....pretty much a one night stay. Tried to stay here on way back, but was booked! Waffle and fruit breakfast included. Very quiet. Well lit. Sort of hidden so glad I used GPS.

Room Tip: Used AAA membership to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 451 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed 5 nights with my sister, visiting my son and daughter-in-law who are stationed at Fort Lee. Very comfortable beds. A little warm in the room (I like it cool for sleeping), but turned off the heat and turned on the fan; perfect temperature. Quiet. Great breakfasts, lots of variety. The oatmeal on the last day was too thin, but they made some more after several people pointed it out. Staff was helpful and friendly. Convenient to I-95 and turns out my son lives at the apartment complex next to the hotel! Great restaurant in walking distance - Steelhorse Bar and Grill.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side look out on a hill with trees. Nice if you like to look at something oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingsisteract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton a few times, and it lives up to the Hampton name. Conveniently located near shopping and resstaurants, and I-95. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are nice and the bed is comfy!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hooliganrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed for two nights during Christmas. We had their king suite. The room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Hot, fresh breakfast had very good variety.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AragornTheStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Room rate was great, my wife and I spent 10 days in this Hotel and the breakfast daily was great and the entire Hotel Staff was very helpful and courteous. I will here again if we travel this way. We were here for the birth of our Second Grandchild and spent Christmas with our Son and his wife. We visited with our Grand Daughter who is 2 1/2 years old and our Grand Son who was born on 20 Dec 2011.

Room Tip: Great place to stay and is conveinet to Richmond and Fort Lee Army Base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perezmrp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here on the way to N.C. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The room had a nice sized refrigerator and microwave.
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was quite adequate: plenty of cereal choices, waffles, eggs and sausage, and a variety of breads, rolls and pastries. There is a restaurant very nearby. The only negative was that the internet was quite slow. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Excellent well run hotel. First class service. I will stay here again on my next visit to Chester.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing