We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ONLY place we go for Sushi in this area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haru Sushi

Haru Sushi
Ranked #32 of 497 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“The ONLY place we go for Sushi in this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you're looking for some high-quality Sushi, in a unique and intimate setting...this is the place for you. Perfect for date night, ladies night, etc. My daughter and I also visit this restaurant for lunch, from time to time. Their lunch specials are very reasonable. I get carryout from here on a weekly basis. CLEAN place, EXCELLENT Sushi, EXCEPTIONAL service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

One of my coworkers recommended Haru to us, and I'm glad that we tried it! Yes, it's in a shopping center, but don't let that discourage you, once inside it's quiet, clean and the staff are very friendly. They are very attentive and the food came out quickly. Prices aren't bad, they're pretty much on par with most other places. They offer many different specialty rolls, it was hard to choose. The presentation is spectacular and the fish was perfect; you can tell the chefs really love their art! We'll definitely be coming here again!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missfoodsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Complimentary appetizers. Great roll selection, great service, deep fried cheese cake and service are amazing!!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abizzle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“FAVORITE sushi!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I get carryout lunch here at least once a week! This place is SUPER-clean, the service is exceptional and the sushi is amazing. Great environment too and lunch specials are VERY reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Get to watch as food is prepared”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a small place in a rather new strip mall near the Great Bridge High School.

Went here with my husband and then returned with our granddaughter the next day. My husband and granddaughter are sushi fans; me just so so. But this place is absolutely fantastic.

We each tried something we had never had before at a sushi restaurant and got to watch as the chefs prepared our meals.

Service is wonderful; very friendly and eager to explain menu items. The food is great. It is a must go when in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing