We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAVORITE sushi!!”
Review of Haru Sushi

Haru Sushi
Ranked #44 of 499 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
518 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“FAVORITE sushi!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I get carryout lunch here at least once a week! This place is SUPER-clean, the service is exceptional and the sushi is amazing. Great environment too and lunch specials are VERY reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Get to watch as food is prepared”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a small place in a rather new strip mall near the Great Bridge High School.

Went here with my husband and then returned with our granddaughter the next day. My husband and granddaughter are sushi fans; me just so so. But this place is absolutely fantastic.

We each tried something we had never had before at a sushi restaurant and got to watch as the chefs prepared our meals.

Service is wonderful; very friendly and eager to explain menu items. The food is great. It is a must go when in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Went here because my favorite sushi restaurant was closed. Place was dark and not very inviting. Was mostly ignored by the staff. Sushi rolls were big but mostly bland. Don't think I'll be going again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi, busy restaurant!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is the best sushi in Chesapeake and the locals know it! It gets very busy, but it is worth the wait! Great date night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great people”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

If you want quality sushi this is the place. Great food and good people. We love to have the unique rolls only they provide. See for yourself and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorytapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing