We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely best breakfast in Chesapeake”

Sunrise Breakfast Shop
Ranked #23 of 499 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely best breakfast in Chesapeake”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Easily has the best value for breakfast in Chesapeake, Its not much to look at as it is next to a thrift store, but the quality is top-notch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
156 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is nice for breakfast because of it because of its size add in the fact that place is add in the fact that place is packed. The food was good but stick to the specials if you get extra is there little pricey and my opinion. Overall though I like the place and would return. food came out pr food came out pretty quick and I like the Filipino breakfast special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy food.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Not fancy but good breakfast food and reasonably priced. Sometimes the service is great; other times so so.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currituck NC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

These people do one thing quite well....and it's breakfast! They've been in business for many years, and have quite a following, and it's no wonder! When I'm in the mood for breakfast during the day...this is the place for me. Coffee and every good thing! Keep up the good work! Well worth the wait.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank twilight3380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food Allergies finally get a break”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Finally a breakfast place that has buckwheat pancakes! All the food was great and so was the service. I was a doubter when we pulled up but my wife assured me they had good reviews and now I know why. We will be back tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jta4707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Breakfast Shop also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Breakfast Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing