We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chesapeake
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Each time my family and I travel through the area, this is the only hotel we will stay in. It is clean, comfortable, and exactly what we need.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Thank you such for much for always staying with us when you travel to Chesapeake. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Jason/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

Clean, quiet, and great value for the money. The rooms are well designed with the exception of the bathrooms which are pretty tight on space. The beds were comfortable and our family of five had plenty of room to stretch out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HudsonValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you for the 2 thumbs up!!! We hope you will come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed here twice in July, for two days each time. Clean, great location. Suites include a fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, and dishes. Nice staff, good complementary breakfast, and free, convenient dinners mid-week. Right off interstate exit at Greenbrier, which is a major commercial area, shops, mall, restaurants, book store, etc. about .5 miles away. I'd stay here again. One criticism, smokers congregate by the front door. ; (

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

We're glad that you enjoyed yourself and came back to see us again (and within the same month). We hope that you will visit again when your travels bring you back through the Greenbriar area.

Sincerely,
Jason/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

I'd requested a non smoking King Suite. We checked in and found that the suite was a smoking suite that REEKED of Smoke something fierce!! Back down to the front desk for another room. Upon entry to that room we found it was 2 Queen Bed Suite. Called the front desk and the clerk mentioned that no other King Suites were available, that the hotel was overbooked. I replied that at least you could have told me that. Later during the managers reception I told what happened to the manager on duty who was kind enough to adjust our room rate.
The value of this hotel are the kitchens in each suite. Such a money saving idea for extended stays. A full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher.
The breakfast offered daily and Managers Dinners (Tues thru Thurs) are another huge value for the Staybridge.
The complimentary washer and dryer use is fantastic. At times it could be a wait to use them, it certainly is worth it.
The staff (other than the clerk on the first day) is wonderful. Personable, and helpful without being overly annoying.
My biggest issue again was the smoking odor that could be detected even as you walked down the hallways or stood in the elevator. During this visit there were a lot of smokers that congregated at the front entrance. I'd like to see the hotel, designate another location for the smokers so folks don't have to walk through the haze of smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allencemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel staff and great value. We will definately address the guest smoking situation to find a suitable solution. Hope to see you again for next year's softball tournament.

-Jason/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, that happened to be wheelchair accessible. The hotel did not have any more rooms available, but the staff assured us that they didn't mind moving us to another room when one became available. A room became available 5 days into our trip, but we didn't want to bother with packing up our things to move to another room for only 2 days, so we decided to stay in the room we were in. For those of you who need a wheelchair accessible room, my complaint would be that the bathroom floor floods when you take a shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. The living room was small and cluttered; not sure if that had anything to do with the type of room. Overall, the room was new, clean, and the bed was comfortable. I would definently stay again but in a regular king bed room.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

We're glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful as well as the hotel clean and comfortable. Hopefully you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Chesapeake!

Jason/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

My husband and my daughter stayed at the Staybridge in June. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good. During the week, they even furnish dinner. (We were always gone - so were not able to take advantage of this.) The hotel is located near highways so it has easy access. There were two living areas - the bedroom and the livingroom/kitchen area. The only criticism is that to get to the bathroom - One must walk through the bedroom, but that is minor. We loved this hotel. The staff was courteous. I thought it was a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCworldexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2010

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it an easy place to call home. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Jason/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Our suite of rooms was GREAT, roomy, clean, modern, completely stocked kitchen to our satisfactioin. The service was extraordinary and I LOVED the business rooom avaialable 24-7 with three computers and 2 different printers/FAX machines! The complimentary full breakfast served every morning was the best I've ever seen or eaten. Great variety with hot and cold foods alike! Wonderful coffees, juices and they even had a theater showroom with great seating and a NON Smokers room that was beautifully decorated. The dining room was large with great tables, a fireplace with TV and great lighting from floor to ceiling windows! WE loved this place and stayed a total of 3 nights while our son was getting married...I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maidenink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
757-420-2525, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2009

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our facilities from the breakfast to the business center. Congratulations to the entire family on your son's wedding day. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Jason/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.8 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chesapeake

Address: 709 Woodlake Dr, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8909
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range: $126 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chesapeake 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Chesapeake - Hampton Roads Area, VA. The Staybridge Chesapeake hotel is a member of Priority Club Rewards & the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn & Candlewood Suites hotels. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing. The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk & Virginia Beach business & real estate districts. Our location offers near access to Norfolk Airport ORF, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, SAIC, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics, JFCOM, US Coast Guard & the Norfolk Naval Shipyard.The Staybridge Suites offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to meet extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom apartment-style suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TVs with DVD players, free wired and wireless Internet access. Other features include a free hot breakfast buffet, business center, free self-laundry facilities, a fitness center, BBQ grills & Sundowner Receptions (Tuesday - Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing