We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay and felt comfortable there. We could...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DENNISWAtlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 776 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jayme L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Chadd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We looked for a nice, clean property with a hot breakfast and good ratings, so we chose Wingate. Got an excellent rate through Hotels.com. The room was great, the entire property was clean and well kept, the breakfast included waffles and eggs-meat-biscuit among lots of other things. Most of all, everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to move our fourth night to be back on the road. The staff said we needed to contact the Hotels.com people, who called the hotel for permission to cancel and move the last night...which they agreed to do. That, along with Wyndham rewards, is going to make me a Wyndham customer going forward.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank BunnyV1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing