We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had stayed in a couple of cheap Super 8's the previous two nights on the road and wanted a little nicer place to stop. We got it. Clean, comfortable, quiet and the price was not bad at all. The location and breakfast were good too. Just a really pleasant place to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    208
    106
    44
    30
See reviews for
290
135
54
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I drove over to Tallahassee for training and we were booked rooms at Wingate. The staff was wonderful, comical and down to earth. Kimberly at the front desk was very attentive and Francis (aka 'grandma) cooked the best breakfasts. My room was cleaned and testicles with tasty coffee (not the cheap nasty kind) and makeup remover was supplied daily. The hit tub was clean and towels were soft and fluffy. It's hard to believe this kind of customer care is still out there in today's world. Poor Nathan must have made me a TON of keys. (As I lockedmine in my room) Speaking of rooms the iron and ironing board were in great shape and the cleaning lady ( didn't catch her name) even made sure water was replinished in the iron. What a great team this branch in Tallahassee has. Kudos to the 'Happy Hour' idea. I LOOOVED my visit!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSvagerko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAHLGREN
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I liked the pool and spa. the breakfast was ok. The hotel room was clean some mold in the bathroom. the hotel was in a great location and look nice outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed one night and I must say that the customer service, room, and free breakfast were great. After I checked in, the hostess who checked me in called the room and asked if there was anything she could do for me and if the room was satisfactory. I noticed someone left their shirt in the closet and I told the hostess and she came up immediately and retrieved it. Talk about customer service! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing