We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel stay!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel stay!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed one night and I must say that the customer service, room, and free breakfast were great. After I checked in, the hostess who checked me in called the room and asked if there was anything she could do for me and if the room was satisfactory. I noticed someone left their shirt in the closet and I told the hostess and she came up immediately and retrieved it. Talk about customer service! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    197
    95
    43
    28
See reviews for
268
130
49
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GLEN MILLS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Chesapeake, VA Wingate for four nights at the end of Sept 2012. Have absolutely no complaints. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean with nice bath/hair products. One night there were people in the room next door who were very loud with children (not babies) who were screaming and clomping around like it was an amusement park until 11PM. Of course there is no blame for people's ignorance/disregard for others that can be placed on the hotel or their employees, so I am not assigning any.

There was a nice assortment of breakfast foods offered. The orange juice and coffee were very good. At other hotels where I have had complimentary breakfast included, the orange juice is usually watered down and the coffee is nasty. Not so here. The gentleman who looked after the breakfast area during our stay was very attentive to the cleanliness of the area and was constantly checking to make sure that everything was restocked as needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JEAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINELLAS PARK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Wyndham was centrally located for shopping and and getting around in general. The staff was very friendly and cordial. Rooms were clean and well maintained. This made for a very friendly visit and overall stay. We wil definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MADISON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a nice up to date hotel with all amunites. I would stay here again. THe location was good to restaurants, shopping and a 20 minute drive to Virginia Beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JANICE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT SOLON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a nice and clean hotel. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good. Only problems I had was the water pressure in shower was low and the main curtain that covers the window would not close all the way to block some of the light out from the street lamps outside. However these were minor and I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GARLAND W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the peaceful setting and quant location of the Wingate by Wyndham in Chesapeake Virginia. The location is ideal a few minutes from Virginia Beach and Norfolk. If you like shopping, there is a mall literally down the street and plenty of places to find great food. This was a much needed weekend getaway, and the cleanliness of your hotel made it a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TIFFANY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing