We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios 4 Less(Chesapeake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chesapeake(Chesapeake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
321
256
131
56
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
256
131
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubwafflesroom was cleanvery nice stayhot breakfastindoor poolvirginia beachnight staythe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyfresh fruitexercise roomenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelfree breakfastlarry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 805 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the peaceful setting and quant location of the Wingate by Wyndham in Chesapeake Virginia. The location is ideal a few minutes from Virginia Beach and Norfolk. If you like shopping, there is a mall literally down the street and plenty of places to find great food. This was a much needed weekend getaway, and the cleanliness of your hotel made it a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank TIFFANY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Bed was very comfortable. Even had a smoking room that did not smell which is pretty amazing. Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a comfortable and friendly place to stay. Near the airport and interstate to tourist attractions in both Norfolk, Hampton Roads and Eastern Shore. Only complaint I have was the comfort of the bed/pillows and the coffee.... good thing that there was WAWA across the street!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we stay there several times a year. we pick this hotel because of its breakfast and the total value. we were VERY disappointed this time, as there were no eggs on three of the four mornings. we were told they ran out. why would you run out for three days? Well there goes the value, we had to eat out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MAURA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Wingate was better than expected, tucked away beside a nice office park and a few blocks from a mall. The rooms were spacious, the furnishings and beddings plush and comfortable and the hot breakfast delicious and filling. I'm definitely coming here again! Kudos!

Room Tip: Our east-facing room provided a perfect view of the sunrise!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ec_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews