We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Wingate was better than expected, tucked away beside a nice office park and a few blocks from a mall. The rooms were spacious, the furnishings and beddings plush and comfortable and the hot breakfast delicious and filling. I'm definitely coming here again! Kudos!

Room Tip: Our east-facing room provided a perfect view of the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ec_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 771 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms & bathrooms were clean, king-sized bed was oh so comfortable. We will return to this location on our next visits!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank TRESSA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Overall, it was a positive experience, except for some minor problems which the staff promptly fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank FranSJElizabethCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel was nice. Pool and hot tub were an added bonus for the kids! I just can't give a good 5 stars to a hotel that does not accomodate you with adequate bedding. These silky things they place on the bed these days that are about 2 feet wide and drape across the top... replacing a bedspread are absolutely useless. Then you get two sheets basically (maybe one isn't but it's so thin it feels like a sheet) to cover up with for the entire night. Come on Wingate, get some real bedding. I like to have blankets on me and I don't like to have to add them to the bed myself. After this hotel we were at another and they actually had nice new bedspreads, blankets, and sheets. I thought I was in luxury-land. I would have slept better if I had had some bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rereanna43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my third stay at this Wingate Wyndham in Chesapeake.
Excellent staff; hotel clean & neat; great location.
Highest rating possible!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank OmahaTravelerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice comfortable setting i would recommend it to friends and family. The staff was great. Enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KEMA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel was okay but I expected better for my dollars.
Bathroom lighting could be improved to be brighter in shower area.
One window looking onto the roof was not something I expected and would have been better not to even have a window. Location was close to Norfolk which was good for me and my family. Did not get to use pool or other facilities but they did look appealing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank THADDEUS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.1 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
250 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Address: 817 Greenbrier Cir, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#14 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake hotel is designed to make your trip easier. Conveniently located off Interstate 64, just a short drive from Norfolk, our Chesapeake, VA, hotel near Norfolk International Airport puts the beauty of Chesapeake Bay at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Wingate Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing