We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price for Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great price for a decent hotel. Close to mall. Right off Interstate 664. Had my mother stay here when visiting. Decent continental breakfast. Grab & go breakfast bags offered. Cookies offered in the evening. Beds are comfortable. Courteous staff. Close to many restaurants. Located between Virginia Beach & Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 473 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a mini family reunion and booked two rooms. The suite we had was large and comfortable. The kids had a great time in the pool and lots of choices for breakfast. The rooms smelled fresh and clean and I would stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hampton Inn knows what it's doing with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accomodating to any request. The hotel itself was clean and tidy as well as the rooms being very clean. The complimentary breakfast was nice as well with cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy and many other selections. Very nice hotel. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My stay could not have been better! From the moment I checked in till the time I left, every Hampton Inn Associate I interacted with was very friendly and helpful. The room, as always, was very nice. The fitness center contained the equipment to do whatever type of cardio workout one would choose. And, as ALWAYS, the breakfast was outrstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel was nice enough for a one night stopover. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was firm and comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special, enough to get us on the road, but pretty much the standard waffle-cereal-toast-plastic eggs sort of thing.

One thing I found really annoying was the heating system. In all fairness its not the first time I’ve been bothered by this in chain hotels. The unit was a self-contained in-wall type with a very loud blower. There was no way to slow the blower to a quiet setting and there was no way to run just the fan when not heating or cooling. This meant that the fan would come on and off taking the room from very quiet to very loud and making it impossible to sleep. We just turned the heat off entirely and were warm enough with a blanket but we shouldn’t have to do this. People who design systems like this should try sleeping with them! Hotels who install them shouldn’t just accept this very annoying noise level.

We were looking forward to using the hot tub and found it to be cold! The staff explained that some kids had gotten it dirty, they had to change the water, and it would take a day to heat up. They asked “you wouldn’t want to get into dirty water, would you?” and I guess I wouldn’t but we couldn’t enjoy what we paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here on several ocassions when visiting family. This time, however, the beds were awful, very soft and gave us all (including a 12 and a 15 year old) backaches. The water in the bathrooms never got completely hot and we all took tepid showers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewp750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I greatly enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn Portsmouth/Suffolk. Access to the Interstates, shopping and dining were absolutely wonderful. This Hotel is definately in the perfect spot. Location, Location means everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
10.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
412 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Address: 4449 Peek Trl, Chesapeake, VA 23321-2186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing